Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 22, 2006 | 8:15 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place December 24, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Zelda
    Zelda Link and his misadventures have always made for some great spoofs and tributes.

Author Comments

*EDIT* If you like this, don't forgot to check out the sequel; Link's Epic Quest! Better drawings...AND a plot!

WOW!! I finally made it into the Zelda parody section, I can't thank you guys who supported the Flash enough! Not too mention the people of Newgrounds who put it there for me too!

For the Flash to work with no problems, just wait for it to load fully and it should have no problems.

Anyways, this is Legend of Zelda and the Story of Link. This Flash was made because well over a year ago, I submitted a "Legend of Zelda: Link's Return" trailer. A lot of people wanted a full version, so using the same kind of humour, I made this flash.

This was originally going to be a trailer itself, but I decided to go full out on it, and its my longest flash so far!

Unofortunately to keep the flash movie small, I had to remove some music in some parts, so it seems a little quiet, but other then that it's not too bad a flash for me.

If you want to select Scene selection, simply click the Link sleeping under the tree.

Oh, be sure to check tomorrow for my new Christmas flash movie too!

Anyways, enough chit chat, I hope you enjoy the movie!

Reviews


PlasticFisherMenPlasticFisherMen

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 24, 2008

Sick man!!

One of the best Zelda animations on newgrounds , the voices were just fine with your old mic , for me anyways.I was really entertained and enjoyed it keep up the excellent work!


madarkwasp responds:

Thank you! Glad to hear one positive thing about the voices, haha. I'll make sure to finish the final Zelda sequel!


Mochtroid127Mochtroid127

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 21, 2008

Different...(Awesome!)

It was kind of wierd, but in a good way. It's good to not always have the same old random guy named 'Link' gets picked out, he goes through several hours of running around completing puzzles, kills Ganondorf, everyone is happy, the end, which is why I really liked this, I just have one question: Where were Metroid and StarFox? ...and I guess Captain Falcon (love F-Zero ^_^). Anyway, good job and I look foward to the sequel. :)


madarkwasp responds:

Glad you enjoyed that! Haha yeah, I wanted to stay away from the whole "Link fights Ganon, gets some from the Princess, everyones happy" type story, although I still love LoZ for that specifically. As for Metroid and the Fox and of course Falcon, I never played the games enough to put them in. I may do something that'll have Metroid in the future, so look out for that!


PuffoflogicPuffoflogic

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 21, 2008

my god

How many parodies can you fit into one flash!!!!!!!!

very funny though. cant wiat for the sequal


madarkwasp responds:

Thank you! and Well, I fit as many as 16,000 frames would let me, expect some new ones in the next Zelda Flash Im releasing tomorrow!


DesmotesDesmotes

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 10, 2008

Great!

Your movie got some really great scenarios. It had a good length and drawings.
Overall it was very enjoyable to watch.

5/5, 10/10


madarkwasp responds:

Thank you! 2 more weeks until the sequel is released, look out for it!

Thanks for the review!


MaioraMaiora

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 6, 2008

Simply one of teh best falshs ive ever sen

One of the greatest ones ive ver seen i would give more than 10/10 if i could


madarkwasp responds:

Awesome, thank you!