Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 22, 2006 | 8:15 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place December 24, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Zelda
    Zelda Link and his misadventures have always made for some great spoofs and tributes.

Author Comments

*EDIT* If you like this, don't forgot to check out the sequel; Link's Epic Quest! Better drawings...AND a plot!

WOW!! I finally made it into the Zelda parody section, I can't thank you guys who supported the Flash enough! Not too mention the people of Newgrounds who put it there for me too!

For the Flash to work with no problems, just wait for it to load fully and it should have no problems.

Anyways, this is Legend of Zelda and the Story of Link. This Flash was made because well over a year ago, I submitted a "Legend of Zelda: Link's Return" trailer. A lot of people wanted a full version, so using the same kind of humour, I made this flash.

This was originally going to be a trailer itself, but I decided to go full out on it, and its my longest flash so far!

Unofortunately to keep the flash movie small, I had to remove some music in some parts, so it seems a little quiet, but other then that it's not too bad a flash for me.

If you want to select Scene selection, simply click the Link sleeping under the tree.

Oh, be sure to check tomorrow for my new Christmas flash movie too!

Anyways, enough chit chat, I hope you enjoy the movie!

Reviews


Linkfan96Linkfan96

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 18, 2009

Freaking hilarious

I WAS LAUGHING MY ASS OFF THROUGH THE ENTIRE THING!!!! LOL!!!


madarkwasp responds:

Nice! And as a heads up, I'm doing 2 more before I stop with the whole Zelda thing. Dont wanna jump the shark, haha.

Thanks for your review!


ManacManac

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars March 3, 2009

IT WAS

OK I GUESS NOT BAD


madarkwasp responds:

Like a watered down cola eh


MasstergeeMasstergee

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars February 20, 2009

Not that great...

It was okay animation... And pretty good voiceacting... But none of it was funny. And that kinda took a lot away from the story.


madarkwasp responds:

This thing had a story?!


ShadowPoeShadowPoe

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2009

lol

nice, now for the sequel


madarkwasp responds:

Hope you enjoy the new one, too!


YanDaManYanDaMan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 10, 2009

LOL

Lol this was so random! But it was great! keep it up!


People find this review helpful!
madarkwasp responds:

Glad you enjoyed it! And look out for my next cartoon...Resident Evil 4:Luigi. It'll be my first cartoon made in Flash CS4, with slightly different artwork and humour.

Thanks for the review!