Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 22, 2006 | 8:15 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place December 24, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Zelda
    Zelda Link and his misadventures have always made for some great spoofs and tributes.

Author Comments

*EDIT* If you like this, don't forgot to check out the sequel; Link's Epic Quest! Better drawings...AND a plot!

WOW!! I finally made it into the Zelda parody section, I can't thank you guys who supported the Flash enough! Not too mention the people of Newgrounds who put it there for me too!

For the Flash to work with no problems, just wait for it to load fully and it should have no problems.

Anyways, this is Legend of Zelda and the Story of Link. This Flash was made because well over a year ago, I submitted a "Legend of Zelda: Link's Return" trailer. A lot of people wanted a full version, so using the same kind of humour, I made this flash.

This was originally going to be a trailer itself, but I decided to go full out on it, and its my longest flash so far!

Unofortunately to keep the flash movie small, I had to remove some music in some parts, so it seems a little quiet, but other then that it's not too bad a flash for me.

If you want to select Scene selection, simply click the Link sleeping under the tree.

Oh, be sure to check tomorrow for my new Christmas flash movie too!

Anyways, enough chit chat, I hope you enjoy the movie!

Reviews


galex66galex66

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2009

DUDE U ARE A GENIOUS XD

Really nice work man i gotta give u credit that was an awesome flash keep it up im ur fan now :P


madarkwasp responds:

Haha sweet. I have fans now! Also, I'm releasing some Mario Flash I've been working on really soon. I've worked on it on and off for 2 years so it's pretty old, but people might like it...Hopefully.


BookreaderBookreader

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 4, 2009

HAHAHAHAhahha!!

it sounds like a "true Hollywood Story" but with link instead of someone important


madarkwasp responds:

Haha, I like the way you think. So true!


peltospeltos

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 6, 2009

good

the animation is goed but you must work on your timing. by some tings you now what is going to hapin but it takes to long before it hapens.
(sorry i my engles is bad. i am dutch)


madarkwasp responds:

Hey thanks for the review! Yeah I'll admit some of the timing for the jokes aren't perfect, but for a Flash I started over 4 years ago...not bad.

Thanks for your review!


Cyrus-the-OmnipotentCyrus-the-Omnipotent

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 4, 2009

Ooh

Nice work, Glover. I didn't know you had it in you.

P.S.- It's curtains for you, Steam Jenkins!


madarkwasp responds:

Haha thank you. I wonder who this could be..


Sonicfan1000Sonicfan1000

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 28, 2009

Amazing!

My faveorite bit was with Silent Hill and Tetris X3 Nice, smooth animation, clear voice acting and awesome artwork! Oh, and cool loading screen and easter eggs!


madarkwasp responds:

Glad you enjoyed that! Thanks for your review