Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 22, 2006 | 8:15 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place December 24, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Zelda
    Zelda Link and his misadventures have always made for some great spoofs and tributes.

Author Comments

*EDIT* If you like this, don't forgot to check out the sequel; Link's Epic Quest! Better drawings...AND a plot!

WOW!! I finally made it into the Zelda parody section, I can't thank you guys who supported the Flash enough! Not too mention the people of Newgrounds who put it there for me too!

For the Flash to work with no problems, just wait for it to load fully and it should have no problems.

Anyways, this is Legend of Zelda and the Story of Link. This Flash was made because well over a year ago, I submitted a "Legend of Zelda: Link's Return" trailer. A lot of people wanted a full version, so using the same kind of humour, I made this flash.

This was originally going to be a trailer itself, but I decided to go full out on it, and its my longest flash so far!

Unofortunately to keep the flash movie small, I had to remove some music in some parts, so it seems a little quiet, but other then that it's not too bad a flash for me.

If you want to select Scene selection, simply click the Link sleeping under the tree.

Oh, be sure to check tomorrow for my new Christmas flash movie too!

Anyways, enough chit chat, I hope you enjoy the movie!

Reviews


Gelade777Gelade777

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 30, 2007

you have rendered me speechless.

this was is and will be one of my favorite flashes on newgrounds and everything else you. i simply can't find enough praise for you to show in words. i'd give you money to make more and that's saying something i'm recomending you to my friends.


madarkwasp responds:

Wow, thank you, thats flattering! But save your money, I've been trying to make another one, free of charge of course!

Thanks for your review, and the kind words (and recommendation!)


TygereyeTygereye

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 18, 2007

sweet

sweet game entries this RULES!!!!


madarkwasp responds:

Thank you, glad you enjoyed it!

Appreciate the review!


dragonslayer500dragonslayer500

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 15, 2007

poor kirby

poor kirby i didnt watch the whole thing but kirby got me laughing you just got a 10 and this seems to be a big flash pray for kirby! shes/he is flat to the ground =( (starts praying)


madarkwasp responds:

No Kirby's were hurt in the making of this cartoon. But thanks for the review!


link4sowrdslink4sowrds

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 14, 2007

Cool

really cool and funny.....but just a Q-wats up with donkey kong lmao were does he fit XD


madarkwasp responds:

Beats me too be honest, I finished the Donkey Kong part at 8:00 in the morning on no sleep so...you get the idea!

Thanks for the review!


darkxlinkdarkxlink

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 12, 2007

woot 5

but leon died you make my day 5 5 5 5 5 5 555555555555555555thank you for this movie whooooooooooooooooooooo


madarkwasp responds:

Hah, no problem! Thanks for the review!