Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 21, 2006 | 1:10 AM EST
  • Daily Feature December 22, 2006
  • Weekly 2nd Place December 27, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Christmas 2006
    Christmas 2006 A collection of our Christmas submissions from 2006!
  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

Watch what happens when these robots perform the classic Christmas tune "Carol of the Bells"! (Music arranged by me)

Reviews


LadyFaithLadyFaith

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 8, 2007

Awesome!

Great job! Loved the music and the graphics were great too.
Congrats.
~Lady Faith



WegraWegra

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 7, 2007

Awesome!

Where did you get the music? I love the animation. keep it up!


Dustball responds:

I arranged and performed the music (From an existing song) :)


machinesmachines

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 6, 2007

Very nice, but one problem

And that problem is the notes you give us for the keyboard robots. THEY ARE FALSE!!!! I tried playing it on the keyboard, but those didn't work. They gave some weird sound that could hardly be called music. Other than that, it was very nice. You deserved second place, but thats besides the point.


Dustball responds:

Haha, sorry about that. I would've had to include way too many unused keys on the keyboards to include the entire range, so I just showed the exact amount of keys that would would be played, in order. Know what I mean? It just looked nicer that way .


backflipairbackflipair

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2007

Brilliantly done!

I think the best thing about this was undoubtedly the remix of the song. It was arranged brilliantly. The animation and character design were fantastic as well, I can't think of how this can be improved. $1000 well deserved.



QwelriftQwelrift

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2007

Innovative and Classic

I love Carol of the Bells! Nicely redone in a modern style that is COMPLETELY ADDICTIVE (^_^) Nice work and congrats on capturing 1st!