Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 17, 2006 | 3:52 PM EST
  • Daily 5th Place December 18, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

wrote, drew, animated, and voice-acted this cartoon all in 48 hours. One weekend.

update 1/25/06 - Mr. Saves The Day screens at the Spokane Film Festival this Saturday!

update 12/26/06 - This cartoon made the top 8 finalists list at First Night, which means, it gets to be screened in public. *gulp*

This year's First Night 48 hour film contest rules were to include ice as the prop, the line, "Why is it you always see just one shoe on the side of the road?" and the theme "Spokane, past, present, and future." So naturally it was a mess of a cartoon! Sorry people, had to keep it clean, it might show in a public setting.

Some of the content is relative to the region, how the Zip Trips are always getting robbed, or the variety of pot-holes drivers avoid, or the historic Great Fire of 1889.

This is the internet version of Mr. Saves The Day.

Reviews


daikagedaikage

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 19, 2006

Yay Spokane!

That was one of the strangest pieces of crap I have ever seen.

And I loved it. Great work.



jackthetripprjackthetrippr

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 19, 2006

Im a huge fant of your shit....

...and this toon only restores my faith in you. Nicely done man, nicely done. I particularly enjoyed the convenient snowball wagon hahaha.



SkizzumSkizzum

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 18, 2006

Mr.SavesTheDay...you ARE my hero!!!

I would love to see more of this guy! :D He's super kewl!!! what's the song at the "replay button screen"?



KupaManKupaMan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 18, 2006

Awesome

I missed the Festival again. I guess I'll never enter a submission. Anyway, great job. Much better than yours from last year. I'll try to watch this at First Night.
You need to make more cartoons. I don't want to have to wait another 12 months for your next cartoon. Very funny stuff.



CatouttadabagCatouttadabag

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 17, 2006

Good.

Really good.
Thats it.

What? ...I Don't Know.

Meh, oh well.