Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 17, 2006 | 3:52 PM EST
  • Daily 5th Place December 18, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

wrote, drew, animated, and voice-acted this cartoon all in 48 hours. One weekend.

update 1/25/06 - Mr. Saves The Day screens at the Spokane Film Festival this Saturday!

update 12/26/06 - This cartoon made the top 8 finalists list at First Night, which means, it gets to be screened in public. *gulp*

This year's First Night 48 hour film contest rules were to include ice as the prop, the line, "Why is it you always see just one shoe on the side of the road?" and the theme "Spokane, past, present, and future." So naturally it was a mess of a cartoon! Sorry people, had to keep it clean, it might show in a public setting.

Some of the content is relative to the region, how the Zip Trips are always getting robbed, or the variety of pot-holes drivers avoid, or the historic Great Fire of 1889.

This is the internet version of Mr. Saves The Day.

Reviews


SerezeSereze

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 31, 2007

What the

That was boring...



Randy-SolemRandy-Solem

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 11, 2007

Really enjoyed this

I really laughed my ass off at this one. Sometimes your humor really gets me.



MAYORMCHEESEMAYORMCHEESE

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2007

I love it.

JeremyLokken is simply a Flash genius. This was creative, hilarious, and actually intriguing to watch. The character is funny and what he does in general just cracks me up. This needs more love.


People find this review helpful!

MistertbonesMistertbones

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 2, 2007

Very Funny!

Another great flash by Jeremy Loken, famous for "The Adventures of John Kerry in Vietnam" and "Reading Rainbow" cartoons on Newgrounds. This movie was so hilarious I added it to my favorites and I voted it fifth for the month of December. I really loved the ending. Great job!


People find this review helpful!

magicguy900magicguy900

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 20, 2006

Im not exactly Mr. S.T.D.

dude great flash u should make more flashes with S.T.D.!