Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 17, 2006 | 4:45 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 20, 2006
  • Review Crew Pick December 20, 2006
  • Daily 2nd Place December 18, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

A music video with the song "Future is what we are" by Ken Ishii. (4 minutes long)
Got flash 8, and after experimenting with some of the effects this idea appeared on my mind. Didn't used any 3d program to it, everything was done with Macromedia Flash 8.
Try lowering the quality if its too choppy.

Really took my time with this one. Started in June, altough half of it was finished in the last two weeks.

I'm gonna focus more on drawing, so don't expects more flashes soon (At least long ones) and I doubt I gonna do other as complex as this one...
Visit Terminal71.com or celarent.deviantart.com for updates on that. (shameless promotion)

Reviews


chococatlovechococatlove

Rated 2 / 5 stars August 22, 2007

good animation but....

someone has dont WAY too much ecstacy



blakhellblakhell

Rated 2 / 5 stars June 17, 2007

Flashy but not attention grabbing

It was a nice use of flash and it had good music but it couldnt keep my attention.



UntzboyUntzboy

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars December 20, 2006

Ooh! to Hoo.....

GRAPHICS: The graphics were flashy and buzzy, and seemed like a fairly accurate prediction of a hustle-bustlely futuristic city. As much as I liked the eye-candy, it reminded me somewhat of Samurai Jack, which I find to be a very tedious cartoon.

STYLE: It had the vibe of the Tron level in Kingdom Hearts II: Out of place, detatched, and overall tacked on.

SOUND: I REALLY liked the song an eigth of the way into it, but then I realized that it was VERY repetitive; it's not your fault, so don't take it personally.

VIOLENCE: Roboty violence is okay in moderation, not in moderate moderation. If you mixed in some people blood, that would have totally uped your score in style as well.

INTERACTIVITY: All hail the play button!

HUMOR: It just wasn't designed to be funny.



glencollinsglencollins

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars May 25, 2011

ok:)

add more tunes to make it better



RootledgeRootledge

Rated 1 / 5 stars January 13, 2007

Overall, an unimpressive flash.

This flash could use a lot of improvement. The music was effective, but the poor animation used was completely out-of-sync with it. The graphics were sub-par, the whole thing was obviously unplanned and badly thought-out, totally uninspired, and a bad standard of flash. You need to seriously rework your style and think hard about ever submitting more flash.