Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 17, 2006 | 4:45 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 20, 2006
  • Review Crew Pick December 20, 2006
  • Daily 2nd Place December 18, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

A music video with the song "Future is what we are" by Ken Ishii. (4 minutes long)
Got flash 8, and after experimenting with some of the effects this idea appeared on my mind. Didn't used any 3d program to it, everything was done with Macromedia Flash 8.
Try lowering the quality if its too choppy.

Really took my time with this one. Started in June, altough half of it was finished in the last two weeks.

I'm gonna focus more on drawing, so don't expects more flashes soon (At least long ones) and I doubt I gonna do other as complex as this one...
Visit Terminal71.com or celarent.deviantart.com for updates on that. (shameless promotion)

Reviews


JamesLeeJamesLee

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 16, 2007

Pretty Good

I think the style is the most interesting thing about this submission. The rainbows with the black looked pretty damn cool, and the simple things like the glow and the scan lines worked really well,I'd much like to view this animation on a faster computer so I could have a better look at the fluid animation.

The 3D worked to great effect in parts, but I think kind of stole the show a bit too much in other areas. You've got a good understanding of how 3D and perspective works though, and I'm sure it took a hell of a long time :) The character design was nice too, it had a bit more spunk to it than the generally overused anime character.

Overall, awesome stuff!


People find this review helpful!

speakerbox75speakerbox75

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 15, 2007

Amazing

The movie itself was pretty pointless, but it was absolutely amazing! Never in a flash movie have I seen such perfection of neon lights, explosions, and visual effects in general. This must have been extremely time consuming also. Give it a 5, for the sake of Toucan Sam.



wizardmanwizardman

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 14, 2007

So awesome

It's one of those flashes that I can keep watching over and over, just based on the way it looked. The graphics were great, the style was amazing, and it really did look 3D. Plus the animation was so good, it was just awesome to watch. The music used fit in perfectly as well. It was a lttle hard to follow what exactly was going on, but I think it was meant to be a little vague. I mean, it is the future.



Gene-SiskalGene-Siskal

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 14, 2007

Very stylish

Excellent tweens and rotations, it did almost look 3d.
Musta been a bitch to make.



dyingtokilldyingtokill

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 10, 2007

...

basicly...brilliant!

i love your art style very much