Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 6, 2006 | 2:06 AM EST
  • Daily Feature December 7, 2006
  • Weekly 2nd Place December 13, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Weird Al
    Weird Al Videos for the king of parody songs, Weird Al!

Author Comments

This is my second full-length flash movie. Most of it was drawn and/or rotoscoped by hand except for a few frames that I let flash autotrace. It'll probably only make sense to people who watched season two of LOST, but I hope the rest of you like it too!

Reviews


theymostheymos

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 13, 2006

great flash

I loved the whole thing, especially the beginning and end. Here are all the hidden numbers I found, though I'm sure I missed some:w6,w9,w7,w8,r7,r6,y6,y5,b 6,w7,w9,o8,b8,w7,o9,b8,b9,w3,w 2,b5,r7 ,r8,g2,b6,b8,b9,b3,b2,w6,b2,w5 ,w2,b6,b9,w6 w=white, r=red, y=yellow, b=blue, o=orange, g=green


CapnBob responds:

You've got a little over half there. You're starting to get close to the point that you might start noticing a pattern...


SpaceAndTimeSpaceAndTime

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 24, 2007

Wow.

That was quite unlike anything I've ever seen on the internet.
Okay, firstly, I didn't really enjoy the part with the song. Yeah, that's most of the length of the animation. I'm sure if I watched "Lost" I probably would have enjoyed it. I also found the song to be quite obnoxious. Oh, and the lip syncing at times was crude and.. unnatural.. and creepy.
The rest of the animation, though - the beginning and end - were incredible. Regarding the beginning, I loved the effect you used on your footage. "Trace Bitmap," right? It was done to a perfect degree. Surely you've seen "A Scanner Darkly?"The entire movie looks like that.
The ending was by far the best part of the animation. The way you moved the different elements around the stage was absolutely incredible. It was mesmerizing. Were you using real footage from the show as reference? I've actually learned quite a bit about animation from this.
Well, anyway, I've run out of stuff to say. You've done an excellent job on this and I'll probably return and watch it several more times, even though I find the song and lip syncing to be incredibly annoying.


CapnBob responds:

There were no "trace bitmap" actions performed in the opening or closing segments. That was all drawn by hand with a wacom tablet using footage from Lost as a reference. The autotracing was only used on non-moving images during the song.


Stigmata-DiaboliqueStigmata-Diabolique

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 10, 2006

Amazing!

Some of THE BEST animation ive ever seen on a flash movie! Im a great fan of the LOST series and i found this movie absolutely hilarious, great stuff!!! 10/10 thanks for making!!


People find this review helpful!

msp10msp10

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2007

DUDE I LOVE THESE!!!!

you HAVE to make one for season three once its done! i cant wait long for the third so make it as soon as possible!!


CapnBob responds:

If I do make another one, it probably won't be done before January. But maybe...


jbfirstdown22jbfirstdown22

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 8, 2006

WOW

I have not seen one episode of Lost and I find this to be brilliant. Well done!