Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 4, 2006 | 4:41 AM EST
  • Daily Feature December 5, 2006
  • Weekly 2nd Place December 6, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Hey Matrix Rampage fans, I finally made a sequel called Matrix Pandemonium, you can check it out on Gamebrew for now, thanks and have fun!

http://www.gamebrew.com/

---
Use guns and swords, slam through floors and walls, throw office furniture and everything else you can get a hold of to defeat as many agents as you can. They get smarter, stronger and get armed with katanas, shotguns to phazers.

Game Strategies:
* The more kills you make the better the weapons the agents will bring.
* The more kills you make the more agents you have to fight at a time.
* Once you hit a new level search for a randomly placed healing kit in the building.
* You can jump on top of enemies from above floors that will also hit them.
* Throwing a desk does more damage than throwing a garbage can.

---
This is my first Flash game, I usually do Java. Please let me know if you have any comments or suggestions. I'm still open to changes.

Reviews


DSUDSU

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 1, 2007

Fantastic Game

I thoroughly enjoyed this game. I think it might be able to stand for just a little bit more expanse, but otherwise, I had a lot of fun.



KelstonKelston

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 18, 2006

Classic

It gives me that original old school super nintendo shoot out type of feeling. Tis el' grande super awesome.



Nitro-burnerNitro-burner

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 24, 2006

Good... but....

As I'm sure many reviewers have stated before, it's a shame there's no bullet time (cos a big part of matrix is the bullet time).

Anyway, It's cool and I like some of the weapons like the staff (classic matrix weapon :D), photon gun, and various chairs, desks and trash cans.

The hand-to-hand fighting could have been improved on.
However, I liked the jumping up levels (although it got a bit annoying).

Overall an interesting game, and worthy of NG!



Kalamity85Kalamity85

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 8, 2006

W00T!

It's a pretty fun game, exept the screen could have been bigger, and the ability to have more than one weapon in your possesion would have been good. But it was fun nonetheless.



PntbllKddNPntbllKddN

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 6, 2006

WOW.

This game was WELL put together. I love the simplicity, but with a hint of sophistication. i.e. labeling when you pick up items/ npc's breathing when out of breath.

wow!

more!


People find this review helpful!