Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 4, 2006 | 4:41 AM EST
  • Daily Feature December 5, 2006
  • Weekly 2nd Place December 6, 2006

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Hey Matrix Rampage fans, I finally made a sequel called Matrix Pandemonium, you can check it out on Gamebrew for now, thanks and have fun!

http://www.gamebrew.com/

---
Use guns and swords, slam through floors and walls, throw office furniture and everything else you can get a hold of to defeat as many agents as you can. They get smarter, stronger and get armed with katanas, shotguns to phazers.

Game Strategies:
* The more kills you make the better the weapons the agents will bring.
* The more kills you make the more agents you have to fight at a time.
* Once you hit a new level search for a randomly placed healing kit in the building.
* You can jump on top of enemies from above floors that will also hit them.
* Throwing a desk does more damage than throwing a garbage can.

---
This is my first Flash game, I usually do Java. Please let me know if you have any comments or suggestions. I'm still open to changes.

Reviews


DrNicDrNic

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 16, 2006

Wow...

Ok, I don't usually come back to a game more than once (possibly twice) a month, but I think I've been on this 7 or 8 times now! Really great, addictive game you've made there - totally worthy of the front page! There are a couple of points that made it drop a mark (I think most people have already pointed them out though.

1 - Would be good to see a few different scenes to beat the agents up in (the chatteux, underground etc).
2 - There is a slight gab between jumping and moving which could do with being sorted (like to be able to jump more freely)
3 - It's a bit annoying when you lose half your health in a couple of seconds because theirs about 8 agents wacking you at the same time >_<

But seriously, this is really only me nit-picking. Its a really awesome game and I'd love to see more games by yourself in the future. Cheers ;)



tichautichau

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 16, 2006

kewl

it was pretty awesome, but you should be able to jump all the way onto the top of the roof, that would be soooo cool heh



GIRFANGIRFAN

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 16, 2006

Good Work

Great Work, There couldave been more
power-ups I died alot =p



flashhypervampflashhypervamp

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 16, 2006

I like this game111111

this game rox ass man w0000000000000t 111111 OMFG 'tis goot just neat



cgk2457cgk2457

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 16, 2006

Great Game!

This game is very good but it could use, different settings for different levels.

Try some SMG's!

Great Game!!!!!!