Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 4, 2006 | 4:41 AM EST
  • Daily Feature December 5, 2006
  • Weekly 2nd Place December 6, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Hey Matrix Rampage fans, I finally made a sequel called Matrix Pandemonium, you can check it out on Gamebrew for now, thanks and have fun!

http://www.gamebrew.com/

---
Use guns and swords, slam through floors and walls, throw office furniture and everything else you can get a hold of to defeat as many agents as you can. They get smarter, stronger and get armed with katanas, shotguns to phazers.

Game Strategies:
* The more kills you make the better the weapons the agents will bring.
* The more kills you make the more agents you have to fight at a time.
* Once you hit a new level search for a randomly placed healing kit in the building.
* You can jump on top of enemies from above floors that will also hit them.
* Throwing a desk does more damage than throwing a garbage can.

---
This is my first Flash game, I usually do Java. Please let me know if you have any comments or suggestions. I'm still open to changes.

Reviews


BlakantBlakant

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 26, 2007

Hope to see new gme in the new theme!

I really hope to see ur game in different scene such as sword vs sword war or something cool

Really enjoyed myself in this one...
The graphic are nice!

I give it a 5



skidd5skidd5

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 23, 2007

The killing?!?

It would be funner if it had upgrades and better guns but i did like the agents getting throw



DietMilkDietMilk

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars May 23, 2007

Maybe I missed something?

I played up to a good 50 or so kills, but I just don't really see the "masterpiece" that this apparently is. It runs like ass, not to mention it runs like ass in a tiny window, the auto quality thing is REALLY REALLY annoying, theres like 5 weapons. One of which is a phaser? (Hairdryer that shoots blue things). All the characters are slow and clunky, as is the one attack they all have. Overall the game just FEELS slow and clunky. Considering the source material focuses on fast action and acrobatic martial arts, clunkiness definitely equals points off.

IMO This is a very basic beat-em-up with just the tiniest hint of anything even relating to the matrix in it.

With polish and a little more depth in the fighting system, it could be a lot better.



megaman151megaman151

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 20, 2007

good one

but i have a question why didn't he have matrix powers uhh im disapointed make a sequel!!!



DobermanDoberman

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 13, 2007

good enough!

Yep, its good enough, but not very much to do, it has a few problems. you need a bit of a bigger screen, more weapons plus it needs something else to spice it up. but anyway, i suggest you all have a go if you think im wrong.