Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 2, 2006 | 5:00 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 6, 2006
  • Daily Feature December 3, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

An early Christmas present to you all, introducing James the zebra! Swing from cloud to cloud eating cookies and avoiding explosive puddings in this addictive game. Two bonus modes are unlocked after you play the main game, and stay unlocked forever more!

Check out our website for details of our new SFB megastore:

www.SuperFlashBros.net

Tom and Dim

Reviews


ravenreturnsravenreturns

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 11, 2006

Question? Why?

James the christmas zebra. First thoughts we generally neutral. I mean when someone comes up to you and says, "Have you played james the christmas zebra," your expression usually would be :S But once you sit down and play it your mind can understand it. Ah of course, james the christmas zebra, it all makes sense now!

The graphics for this game were somewhat limited and simplistic so i was none to impressed in this area but i think that was kind of the idea i think because it was presented as a childs game.

The style i gave a very high score because it was nothing i had ever seen in my life. ONe, zebras dont celebrate christmas they celebrate st. patricks day on the 25th of december and two, i dont think i'll ever get a chance to fly on clouds with stars anytime in the near future so thank you guys for offering this uniqure experience.

The sound was very christmasy and put me at ease with the exams im going through at the moment so thanks for the inner peace. You wouldn't happen to be technological bhudists would you?

As it goes James the christmas zebra is fun to play because you kind of feel like spiderman and for once there are no cheesy lines only zebra love! Can't wait for harvey the chirstmas elephant!



HyrusHyrus

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 5, 2006

Great, but little depth.

The intro was funny :^p

The concept is pretty cool. Swinging and going up past the clouds, the music and the atmosphere... all of it pretty good. Disappointed there was no sound for grabbing cookies and stuff though.

The game has no real depth. I mean, the long jump and time attack things are really nice and demonstrate a lot of effort, but the game just seems to be randomly placed cookies and puddings without much more to it than that. ...Maybe that's the point, but if i'm rating your game, depth and continuity past 'glancing it over', there needs to be more of a point or overall goal. "points" has never really done it for me, and if you look at something like super mario bros, you see how you can have a neat concept and a lot of little power ups or things in the world while having an overall plot to accomplish.

Or some such.

Either way, fun concept and game, but needs more depth to get me to play longer than 5 minutes.


People find this review helpful!

kRaZyAzNkRaZyAzN

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 12, 2006

...just the slightest bit overrated...

check out my profile,i have u guys on my fav artists list!

I mean ive seen a lot better games on newgrounds that just have an overall better gameplay,but they have like scores of 3. something.

i only think this game is weekly user's choice cause everyone on NG loves u guys but not those random game creator guys...

but the intro was very funny!

l8r,
-Panda



thingie-348thingie-348

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 4, 2006

good game, but buggy

I likes the game, specially the intro, but I found some bugs:

a) When you finish something, the music lags
b) When you finish classic mode and put replay, it happens something....strange
c) I know this isnt a bug, but long just hi scores, instead of decimal numbers, show n * 100
d) Put out the context menu!!

I know none of you will read this and probbably tomorrow will be deleted by M-bot, but well, I given a try.



GangstermanownsGangstermanowns

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 8, 2006

Ok But...

Its Ok But You Need To Be Able To Go Higher When You Dubble Jump