Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 23, 2006 | 12:34 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 29, 2006
  • Review Crew Pick November 29, 2006
  • Daily Feature November 24, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Another episode of Burnt Face Man. This time with a washing machine theme.

Reviews


CyberdevilCyberdevil

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 16, 2008

Woohoo!

Love it. One negative thing about this series is that it's getting more and more mixed in with the Salad Fingers, starting to feel like the same thing soon, great concept though, and great animation, keep it up!

-cd-


People find this review helpful!

s-m-o-k-e1s-m-o-k-e1

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 5, 2006

....

Fine,but i didn't entartain much.Animation is cool and you are comer.



olliozborn94olliozborn94

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 12, 2007

I wanna Know

WILL THERE BE A BURNT FACE MAN 8????



AijinAijin

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 27, 2006

More than I expected

I've been a huge fan of Burnt Face Man since the very first episode. Frankly, though, going into this flash I didn't expect much. Although it wasn't particularly spectacular, you did surprise me quite a bit. I think the earlier Burnt Face Man flashes were funnier because of the novelty of their jokes, but everything feels a little re-used. And what happened to the voices? Burnt Face Man's voice in particular sounds a lot different this episode, like an American attempting a British accent.

However, there were some really funny parts to the flash. I loved the washing machine emulator. That robotic voice gets me every time. Oh, and the ability to choose your own ending was neat, although it would have been nice if you had a button at the end that allowed you to go straight back to the choice screen. I didn't like having to watch the whole thing twice to see both endings.

All in all, good job. But I think it might soon be time to retire Burnt Face Man and move on to something new. I know you're capable of massive amounts of hilarity.


People find this review helpful!
Doki responds:

It seems like old re-used stuff because it pretty much is that. I wrote it ages ago, long before bfm 6 and some of it's from the unmade fatpie4. I was prepared to scrap it and so left in on my computer for months and then returned to it a few weeks ago and it made me laugh more than once so I redid a load of voices and here it is - a rehashed, reused mess of an episode. Yeah it's hard to get right back into a voice after not doing it for months, and I have a new mic now so that's giving me a different sounding voice altogether, picking up things that my old (camcorder) mic never did. There was an option to go back to the choice screen - it was the small button that says "choose ending". Anyway thanks for the review. I keep thinking I'm going to end BFM soon, but the fact is that it's not hard to make an episode of it and people seem to like it so as long as that goes on there's no harm in continuing. Small fact: every sequel I have ever done to any cartoon or video, I'm told at least once that my voices have changed - that's not a good thing.


muthafokumuthafoku

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 4, 2006

hahahhahaha

that was funny it was cool it was stupid but really funny. creative!