Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 22, 2006 | 2:50 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 23, 2006
  • Weekly 4th Place November 29, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • StarCraft
    StarCraft Flash tributes and spoofs related to StarCraft!

Author Comments

Download my games here: http://dz2001.newgrounds.
com/news/post/181452 - there you will find the latest version with difficulty settings

**Warning this game has high system requirements
**I would recommend Pentium 4, 2.5-3Ghz
**Press Q to adjust quality if the game is running slow

*28.nov.2006* [Version 1.1] Fixes:
You've asked for this: ingame menu transitions are now optional - you can turn them off in the OPTIONS and switch between menu sections instantly. I've fixed 2 major bugs: Elder Brain bug (you could get double mana without having it installed) and Construct Mode bug (the respawn rates are now set to 0 when you quit to menu)
Some spelling mistakes are also fixed.
*26.nov.2006*
In response to the reviews:
- I know that the game is slow, and there is no way that i know of to make it faster, sorry about that.
- Stop bitching about difficulty (regeneration rates, respawn rates, dmg, hit points, too strong dragoons, etc). I am not going to change anything in the balance. If you are afraid of challenge and like to play games in which you dont die - go play something else. This game is not about random clicking and shooting - you'll have to find strategies to beat certain waves. These games I make are not for everyone =3
- There are some bugs caused by Construct Mode which wasn't tested properly and some spelling errors - I'll fix them soon.
- Hotkeys.. I'll think about that... don't really like the idea though.
*24.nov.2006*
I've asked whether I succeeded In creating the best defence game ever... and now its on the first place in Defence Games Collection and on the fron page!!! I guess that answers my question, hehe %)))
Thanks for the front page, Tom =3
*22.nov.2006* StarCraft Flash Action 5 is finally finished, after almost a year in development =3
I started working on this game several months after relatively successful release of my first defence game - StarCraft FA3.
FA3 was my first try in making defence games and it was rather primitive and boring (yes I admit it). This game is nothing like that, this is my ultimate defence game as I see it:
- enemies wont just walk into your base and explode (or pass by like in fa3) as in many games of such kind; in SCFA5 all the enemy units will be actually attacking your base %) there are 13 unique enemies with different attack types and different aims!
- There are 8 buildings that you will be able to build on your base: 4 "defence towers" and 4 "special buildings" that will unlock new features (like making infested terrans out of marines)
- the gameplay is divided into 27 waves, you will be able to SAVE after each wave
- there are numerous ways of killing enemies - not just building towers and watching them shoot (you'll loose this way). There are also 8 psionic spells, mines, infested terran etc...
- you will earn experience, levelup -> gain new spells and improve your abilities!

My goal was to create the best defence game ever and now its up to you to decide whether I succeeded or not!

Reviews


scykinscykin

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars May 2, 2012

wow was lvl 1 and was nuke



kazecloudkazecloud

Rated 0 / 5 stars July 18, 2011

game to hard

you need to check your game again. when you get to wave 13 where you fight the first battlecruiser it's impossible to kill it. the wave chances. the difilier can only shot once and that's it. then to much mobs are with the cruiser. also you need to slow down the cruiser's attack. it's way to fast. the difilier can't even recharge. i've been trying to beat it but it's IMPOSSIBLE. also you need to increase the energy regen. it's to hard to gain exp and nerf the blue marines. if you take my advise other players should have a much easier time and most importantly much more fun. good job with the game too.



legends11legends11

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 22, 2011

to hard

the games learning curve is just to hard. u have to repla almost every level after 4



snark01snark01

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 29, 2011

Quite a swell game... but

Its too easy to die, and I don't mean from the ghosts, because after seeing what people have mostly been complaining about, ill tell you how you guys may be messing up, its either:
A: once you got your first defence, you utterly relied on your defences, and didn't give a crap about using smite to level
B: you only used smite enough to get more defences
or
C: you just suck misserably
Anyways, the game flows fine to me, although its those second terran marines that really got me, their health seemed way too big to be marines >,<
although, then again, both of my middle towers were spores...
Okay, so in my sence, game is good, a bit slow, but other than that no other real problems



OmniEulogyOmniEulogy

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 11, 2010

Not Bad

I found a few things to be a little too difficult, and the tower AI sometimes picks the worst units to attack :( but over all it's a pretty good game ^^ I've enjoyed it.

I've never been stopped by the nuke so I'm not sure why people are complaining about it being too soon...

I'll give it an 8 because I love sc bw :)