Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 22, 2006 | 2:50 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 23, 2006
  • Weekly 4th Place November 29, 2006

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • StarCraft
    StarCraft Flash tributes and spoofs related to StarCraft!

Author Comments

Download my games here: http://dz2001.newgrounds.
com/news/post/181452 - there you will find the latest version with difficulty settings

**Warning this game has high system requirements
**I would recommend Pentium 4, 2.5-3Ghz
**Press Q to adjust quality if the game is running slow

*28.nov.2006* [Version 1.1] Fixes:
You've asked for this: ingame menu transitions are now optional - you can turn them off in the OPTIONS and switch between menu sections instantly. I've fixed 2 major bugs: Elder Brain bug (you could get double mana without having it installed) and Construct Mode bug (the respawn rates are now set to 0 when you quit to menu)
Some spelling mistakes are also fixed.
*26.nov.2006*
In response to the reviews:
- I know that the game is slow, and there is no way that i know of to make it faster, sorry about that.
- Stop bitching about difficulty (regeneration rates, respawn rates, dmg, hit points, too strong dragoons, etc). I am not going to change anything in the balance. If you are afraid of challenge and like to play games in which you dont die - go play something else. This game is not about random clicking and shooting - you'll have to find strategies to beat certain waves. These games I make are not for everyone =3
- There are some bugs caused by Construct Mode which wasn't tested properly and some spelling errors - I'll fix them soon.
- Hotkeys.. I'll think about that... don't really like the idea though.
*24.nov.2006*
I've asked whether I succeeded In creating the best defence game ever... and now its on the first place in Defence Games Collection and on the fron page!!! I guess that answers my question, hehe %)))
Thanks for the front page, Tom =3
*22.nov.2006* StarCraft Flash Action 5 is finally finished, after almost a year in development =3
I started working on this game several months after relatively successful release of my first defence game - StarCraft FA3.
FA3 was my first try in making defence games and it was rather primitive and boring (yes I admit it). This game is nothing like that, this is my ultimate defence game as I see it:
- enemies wont just walk into your base and explode (or pass by like in fa3) as in many games of such kind; in SCFA5 all the enemy units will be actually attacking your base %) there are 13 unique enemies with different attack types and different aims!
- There are 8 buildings that you will be able to build on your base: 4 "defence towers" and 4 "special buildings" that will unlock new features (like making infested terrans out of marines)
- the gameplay is divided into 27 waves, you will be able to SAVE after each wave
- there are numerous ways of killing enemies - not just building towers and watching them shoot (you'll loose this way). There are also 8 psionic spells, mines, infested terran etc...
- you will earn experience, levelup -> gain new spells and improve your abilities!

My goal was to create the best defence game ever and now its up to you to decide whether I succeeded or not!

Reviews


LOST-TALELOST-TALE

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars 3 days ago

You should mention this is a puzzle game.
More retrying and perfection then any high level intelligence required, marshallism or macro-vision.



jabjabjabjab

Rated 0 / 5 stars March 23, 2014

This is complete garbage. as a veteran starcraft player this game makes me sick. sunkens dying to goliaths and the overmind having the life of a supply depot (even less...). Also marines can jsut run up to the overmind and shoot it. Its not like its protected by a zerg horde. Fucking retard made this game. Complete fucking garbage. Fucking shit. gay



ErichoEricho

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 16, 2013

Yeah, this is going to sound whiney, but it seemed a bit too complicated. I like your other games where you just smash things into each other. I am not that familiar with the StarCraft game. I have in fact seen gameplays and it is quite authentic to the original style. I think the effects are done quite well. The best part is probably the little things you click on.

I understand that a lot of people like these kinds of games. It's nice to have a good layout. I imagine the sounds are authentic to the game as well. It's weird how this is so popular in South Korea. Just another culture, I guess.



BoredMasterBoredMaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 20, 2013

This game is FANTASTIC! It was the #1 tower defense game for ages and ages for a reason. I still play this game, nearly 5 years after its release. As with anything on the internet, stupidity and ignorance leads to anger. If you read the reviews EVERY SINGLE PERSON that gives this game a negative review say "it's too hard." ROFL! Yes, I get stuck on level 15, but these people are stuck on level 2 and 4. Wow.... just....wow. Now I see whenever a major selling game comes out there's usually a "walkthru" book for $15 that comes out at the same time. Sooo many people are just plain stupid, weak-minded, and Neanderthalic. Those chumps usually "hate" that which is too difficult for their feeble minds. It's a predictable instinct with the mouth breathers.
Now, all that said, this game wasn't meant to be a "build and watch" defense game, like so many are. There are "figure out the puzzle" strategies to employ. If you get stuck on a level before level 15, and you really can't beat it no matter how many times you try, I'm doubting you have a college degree. Please, if that is you, don't reproduce, and quit spreading your vitriol on the interwebz.



Darklink0094Darklink0094

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 3, 2013

This is an Awesome game! The difficulty is very much like the real game but in a fun tower defense way. After level 4, it gets a bit tough but I think level 10 is pretty hard so far. And being quick with the True Sight makes the nukes easy. Thanks for making this! :)