Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 22, 2006 | 2:50 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 23, 2006
  • Weekly 4th Place November 29, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • StarCraft
    StarCraft Flash tributes and spoofs related to StarCraft!

Author Comments

Download my games here: http://dz2001.newgrounds.
com/news/post/181452 - there you will find the latest version with difficulty settings

**Warning this game has high system requirements
**I would recommend Pentium 4, 2.5-3Ghz
**Press Q to adjust quality if the game is running slow

*28.nov.2006* [Version 1.1] Fixes:
You've asked for this: ingame menu transitions are now optional - you can turn them off in the OPTIONS and switch between menu sections instantly. I've fixed 2 major bugs: Elder Brain bug (you could get double mana without having it installed) and Construct Mode bug (the respawn rates are now set to 0 when you quit to menu)
Some spelling mistakes are also fixed.
*26.nov.2006*
In response to the reviews:
- I know that the game is slow, and there is no way that i know of to make it faster, sorry about that.
- Stop bitching about difficulty (regeneration rates, respawn rates, dmg, hit points, too strong dragoons, etc). I am not going to change anything in the balance. If you are afraid of challenge and like to play games in which you dont die - go play something else. This game is not about random clicking and shooting - you'll have to find strategies to beat certain waves. These games I make are not for everyone =3
- There are some bugs caused by Construct Mode which wasn't tested properly and some spelling errors - I'll fix them soon.
- Hotkeys.. I'll think about that... don't really like the idea though.
*24.nov.2006*
I've asked whether I succeeded In creating the best defence game ever... and now its on the first place in Defence Games Collection and on the fron page!!! I guess that answers my question, hehe %)))
Thanks for the front page, Tom =3
*22.nov.2006* StarCraft Flash Action 5 is finally finished, after almost a year in development =3
I started working on this game several months after relatively successful release of my first defence game - StarCraft FA3.
FA3 was my first try in making defence games and it was rather primitive and boring (yes I admit it). This game is nothing like that, this is my ultimate defence game as I see it:
- enemies wont just walk into your base and explode (or pass by like in fa3) as in many games of such kind; in SCFA5 all the enemy units will be actually attacking your base %) there are 13 unique enemies with different attack types and different aims!
- There are 8 buildings that you will be able to build on your base: 4 "defence towers" and 4 "special buildings" that will unlock new features (like making infested terrans out of marines)
- the gameplay is divided into 27 waves, you will be able to SAVE after each wave
- there are numerous ways of killing enemies - not just building towers and watching them shoot (you'll loose this way). There are also 8 psionic spells, mines, infested terran etc...
- you will earn experience, levelup -> gain new spells and improve your abilities!

My goal was to create the best defence game ever and now its up to you to decide whether I succeeded or not!

Reviews


Marshmellow01Marshmellow01

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 22, 2006

weird lol i cant seem to upgrade

lopl you might wana try playing it before you put it on new grounds i coulndt upgrade to a over mind or something
so nukes killed me

kind of slow but dieing is fast
its all goo i give u 7 over all



LopinyLopiny

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2006

Excellent

Good to see it's finaly here.Better than most other defense games.One thing you could change,is the goliaths.They do too much damage.But anyway,stiil good.



WackyAnimationWackyAnimation

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 22, 2006

:D

sweet! i was not expecting another one of these! i love this series! i bet front page



TacoFreakTacoFreak

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2006

AWESOME!

That's a awesome game dood!
There's nothing I can add, everything was good and nothing was bad.

You made a SPECTACULAR GAME!

I hope to see more.



KaynSlamdykeKaynSlamdyke

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 22, 2006

Excellent Style, but demanding graphics

My machine is anything but low tech. 2.6 ghz, P4 with 2GB Ram. And I was still running it on low quality.

Other than that, an excellent defense game. A bit difficult with the menu transitions (too unresponsive), and some obvious preference of graphics over game play, but otherwise worthy of Front Page and a Daily Award for effort and style alone.


People find this review helpful!
dz2001 responds:

Yeah, it is SLOW and It cant be helped, there are simply too many bitmaps on screen :P
And you should not say that it has "obvious preference of graphics over game play" without playing it for a while %)