Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 21, 2006 | 4:06 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 22, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place November 22, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Front page, top 50, daily feature, weekly 3rd, and in the Funny Cartoons section! wow, so many good things all at once, i've been waiting for this day for 3 years now!

OH... MY... GOD! i have worked on this for at least *6 months (recounted :P) STRAIGHT! This is 22 frames per second and animated frame by frame. my hands are shaking, i never thought this day would come to finishing the project. originally i filmed the footage in June, but after months a was working on and off it due to moving around from place to place. i feel so relieved its finally over. im done!!

anyways, i hope this cartoon gets me a name out there on newgrounds. seriousely i havent seen a single cartoon this style, and ESPECIALLY not at this level. i wanted to bring somthing new to newgrounds, maybe i'll inspire others to make more cartoons of thi sort. thats my plan on making the pirates of the carribean parody im working on. since i havent seen a pirates parody, i think ill try bringing that as well into newgrounds. ANYWAYS i'd like to thank a number of people, first, Peter Jackson, for inspireing me to do this movie. after watching the insect pit in his King Kong version i started doing some tests and eventully came to this. id also like to thank James Newton Howard for such wonderful music and how great it fits this cartoon. speaking of music, the soft music heard in the skipable intro is the song i listened too AS i made the cartoon. so i thought it owould be nice to include it while the character is drawn int he toon.

boy oh boy im excited to submit this GI-NORMOUS project to you guys finally! can't wait tohear what you guys think!

ENJOY! an i mean it!!! :D

Reviews


AntonyCAntonyC

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2006

You know sometimes...

...when you see something that utterly dumbfounds you?
Well this one has a moment like that...
How on earth did you do the 'getting sucked into the screen' effect?
Pure cool-fuel.
But what really capped it off were the facial expressions... Dude!
-You've got acting ability!
Stunning.
Simply stunning.


AlmightyHans responds:

thanks man! i feel nice reading so many good cments about my acting, its not easy to imagine your being attacked when your just moving around like an idiot all over the living room. THANKS FOR HE REVIEW!


me4lifeme4life

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 26, 2006

sweet

how did u make yourself go into the screen



djfunnelcakedjfunnelcake

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 2, 2010

OMG

i died when i watched this


People find this review helpful!

TheLastPuritanTheLastPuritan

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2006

Like watching a work of Shyamalany

M. Night that is. This was really good. I've actually been dicking around with that kind of flash myself. I'm glad someone finally took the intiative to make movie out of it. Looking foward to the sequel!



MightyhogMightyhog

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 18, 2006

Done VERY well!

You obviously put a ton of effort into it, and it's very entertaining. Terrific job animating the guys over the video, that just wows me.