Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 21, 2006 | 4:06 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 22, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place November 22, 2006

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Front page, top 50, daily feature, weekly 3rd, and in the Funny Cartoons section! wow, so many good things all at once, i've been waiting for this day for 3 years now!

OH... MY... GOD! i have worked on this for at least *6 months (recounted :P) STRAIGHT! This is 22 frames per second and animated frame by frame. my hands are shaking, i never thought this day would come to finishing the project. originally i filmed the footage in June, but after months a was working on and off it due to moving around from place to place. i feel so relieved its finally over. im done!!

anyways, i hope this cartoon gets me a name out there on newgrounds. seriousely i havent seen a single cartoon this style, and ESPECIALLY not at this level. i wanted to bring somthing new to newgrounds, maybe i'll inspire others to make more cartoons of thi sort. thats my plan on making the pirates of the carribean parody im working on. since i havent seen a pirates parody, i think ill try bringing that as well into newgrounds. ANYWAYS i'd like to thank a number of people, first, Peter Jackson, for inspireing me to do this movie. after watching the insect pit in his King Kong version i started doing some tests and eventully came to this. id also like to thank James Newton Howard for such wonderful music and how great it fits this cartoon. speaking of music, the soft music heard in the skipable intro is the song i listened too AS i made the cartoon. so i thought it owould be nice to include it while the character is drawn int he toon.

boy oh boy im excited to submit this GI-NORMOUS project to you guys finally! can't wait tohear what you guys think!

ENJOY! an i mean it!!! :D

Reviews


kriesemc117kriesemc117

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 22, 2011

mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

he out number



ekiger973ekiger973

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 20, 2011

OK and good luck

This short was a good way to display what skills you have learned. Good try! Hope to see some better work in the newgrounds world. :)



Therobohechman2Therobohechman2

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2011

Great acting and animation

And congratz on being in portal defenders!


People find this review helpful!

ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 16, 2011

I didn't find it funny

I found it a bit strange this was in the "Funny Cartoons" section, because it did not seem humor-oriented. In fact, it seemed a little more scary! This was still a great thing to watch because it had probably the best example of flash interacting with a live-action world. "Who Framed Roger Rabbit" was innovative because it was completely flawless in everything it did with special effects. You have shown that a person can do this on a much smaller scale. I noticed there was a part where you tried to bite the head off of one of the cartoon characters.

The way the characters just go across your room and floor is so cool. As we get to see you animating, it's cool because we get to see you on a more personal level. I always like it when people show off the flashplayer itself in a submission. I do not have one myself, so it makes me think about what it would be like. I hope you get out of your computer sometime soon to make more stuff.


People find this review helpful!

manopoly12manopoly12

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2011

Nice

This was funny and very creative the scence where he pulled you into the computer had me thinking''how the hell did he do that?.'' So I give you a 10/10


People find this review helpful!