Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 5, 2006 | 7:09 PM EST
  • Daily 4th Place November 7, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

A rather late Halloween cartoon from the Childrin R Skary series.

Reviews


DaeowanDaeowan

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 7, 2006

Not your best.

My first thought was something like, "A black halloween, eh? Is there another color typically associated with the occasion?". I don't much care for the title, but after viewing the piece I see what you were getting at.

This was a little short and simple for my taste, which is sad because I know I can typically look to your work for some neat storytelling. I have to admit that I wasn't terribly impressed, and I do believe that this is not your best, not at all. Still, it was rather cute, and short films aren't all that bad.

Don't let this discourage you. I do still enjoy your work and you surely haven't lost a fan.



iza9iza9

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 7, 2006

I don't know

Candy and The Little Girl were amazing, but your latest work are actually more funny and have lost the dark and creepy touch. Could you return to that?



AjealiaAjealia

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 6, 2006

Awesome!

Great job as always. I liked the idea of the Black Death. Very creative. She really wanted that candy...



MikeRatMikeRat

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 6, 2006

Very cool

That was pretty original. I actually learned about the Black Death about a month ago, and the man who wore the mask that you portrayed, who filled the long beak with herbs to never get sick. Although, in the real plague, I think he was either just a citizen trying to not get sick or a doctor who would come to visit the sick. Apparently if you got a visit from him you were screwed.

Anyways, good work, and the end song was nice.



film-fetishfilm-fetish

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 6, 2006

I love your work but...

I seriously love your work. "The Little Girl" is currently my favorite. And I your art is really unique and very smooth (no suprise since thats your job) as always.

But, idontknow. It felt like there could have been more of a story to this one. I don't know if the that bird is a Poe allusion but I liked it.