Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 4, 2006 | 6:22 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place November 5, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

--- UPDATE ---

Play "DotVille deluxe" now!
This is the latest version of my game.
what's new?
- the DotMentor guides you through the game
- revised gameplay and graphics
- submit your score to neodelight.com (TOP 1000)

--- UPDATE ---

Back in the 80s i played a textbased economic game
on my Commodore PLUS4 - I don't know the name but I know that i was fascinated. (edit: maybe it was Santa Paravia - thanks&greets to Doki-Tokei)

Then in 2005 i found "dark emperor", a free java-based mobile game in german language (google knows the place ;) -- and i wanted to do that in flash. I copied some of the game mechanics of both games and added a bunch of nonsense. And here it is!

In fact, it's a dice game. So don't get frustrated when you have bad luck!

Reading the instructions is highly recommended!

*** WOOT! Frontpage & Daily 3rd Place! Thank you, NG! ***

Reviews


perphektperphekt

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2009

niiiiicccceeeee

very interesting and fun.
i just spent a good hour playing around with different strategies as well as angles of the game. some work some don't. but it's a good time consumer.



JollesaxJollesax

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 7, 2009

FrUNstrating

I've played the game to the end many times, especially trying to get those crazy high scores. Didn't manage.

The game is quite easy to grab, and once you realize that the market places are the money makers, life gets easy. I tried different strategies, and quite some of them work actually, albeit with a different score.

One downside : it gets a bit repetitive when you start with the market places as money makers. The last 5 or 6 turns, there was nothing I could do but buy some food and cash the cash. It would be nice if you could add some extras in there.

Overall superfun game to keep you busy for a couple of hours


finefin responds:

thanks for this detailed review!
but see, I made this game 2 years ago.
I'm amazed that people are still playing dotville
and are having fun.

I actually started to make a sequel
but it really is in its infancy...


simyosimyo

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2008

cheat

whats his trying to say is that if you click on the deluxe sign in the main menu it will come up 3 small sign on your right side the green will make you lose, the yellow will give you 10 000 bucks and the red will lead you to the final battle.
great game anyway love to see a bether version (not that this is bad).


People find this review helpful!
finefin responds:

yeah. you definitely should click the green button.

now!


simsim1999simsim1999

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2008

I know a cheat!

at dotville deluxe click the yello button at the menu then, click the yello deluxe button then, play,then ther is a yello boxe, and a red boxe, and a green box,[ the boxe is small] then click the yello button[bewere!!!! do not click the green button, if you click it you will lose,if you click the red button you will fight the squaer neighvor
] click the yello button .

sorry if you do not understand what am telling you.


People find this review helpful!
finefin responds:

i exactly do understand that you should click the yello button.


SeoMXSeoMX

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 18, 2008

Awsome

really good game, I'm not a fan of dice games but this one is simply amazing.
it gets kinda challenging at the beginning and its pretty hard to become an emperor!! great game!!


People find this review helpful!
finefin responds:

thank you very mucho