Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 2, 2006 | 7:48 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 8, 2006
  • Daily Feature November 3, 2006

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

**FireFox users, this game plays MUCH FASTER on Internet Explorer!!
***Fingers hurt????
google "joy2key" its a Free program that lets you play flash games with your controller!! its the only way I play baron.

Based off of the Red Baron created by Me and my friends "The Carimando Bros" originally for a Shockwave RPG game called "Deim Requiem". Red Baron now stars in his own action beat-em-up game facing against enemies created by the Sprite winners of the "Animation Idol" contest , that was held on Mindchamber some time ago. The Programmer is none other than the newstart prodigy "FrostedMuffins" of newgrounds fame.
you can see all the contestants from the contest here
http://mindchamber.net/b
aron_contest/
there are over 14 unique characters many frame by frame, which is why the game is so large.

PS. I'm pretty proud of the third Boss animations, could you at least try to get to him before giving up? lawl

Also for people who are still having a hard time be sure to go over to my buddies blog: http://jakbaronking.newgr ounds.com/news/post/47300 0

jakbaronking is pretty much the best Red Baron player, ever.. and he's great with the tips

PPS: thanks to Jak and Croker for the awesome Baron Tribute: http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/471182

Reviews


BULBOUSZITBULBOUSZIT

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 12, 2006

i agree with the last guy its way to hard to do...

esspecially againsdt the second boss, i mean once he starts the swirling ur doomed because you cant block it if hes already hit u. overall its a good game just fix that small problem.



Rapture77Rapture77

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 10, 2008

beastmode

the game is a beast



InvasorIrkenInvasorIrken

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2010

Wooooooooo!!!!!

Really, Really, Really good game. ys fantastic!!!!



CrazyKeenerCrazyKeener

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 8, 2008

Great Game!!!

This game was awsome, with great game play and music.


People find this review helpful!

CebolaCebola

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 14, 2010

Cool game!

Rating 10/10!