Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 2, 2006 | 7:48 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 8, 2006
  • Daily Feature November 3, 2006

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

**FireFox users, this game plays MUCH FASTER on Internet Explorer!!
***Fingers hurt????
google "joy2key" its a Free program that lets you play flash games with your controller!! its the only way I play baron.

Based off of the Red Baron created by Me and my friends "The Carimando Bros" originally for a Shockwave RPG game called "Deim Requiem". Red Baron now stars in his own action beat-em-up game facing against enemies created by the Sprite winners of the "Animation Idol" contest , that was held on Mindchamber some time ago. The Programmer is none other than the newstart prodigy "FrostedMuffins" of newgrounds fame.
you can see all the contestants from the contest here
http://mindchamber.net/b
aron_contest/
there are over 14 unique characters many frame by frame, which is why the game is so large.

PS. I'm pretty proud of the third Boss animations, could you at least try to get to him before giving up? lawl

Also for people who are still having a hard time be sure to go over to my buddies blog: http://jakbaronking.newgr ounds.com/news/post/47300 0

jakbaronking is pretty much the best Red Baron player, ever.. and he's great with the tips

PPS: thanks to Jak and Croker for the awesome Baron Tribute: http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/471182

Reviews


noimnothimnoimnothim

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 1, 2008

Pretty BA

Nice job mate, i just got to lvl 3 and got like half way through it lol

nice game though!



EvilBob55EvilBob55

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 24, 2007

This game is really fun!

There is only one problem... On the 3- part boss after the werewolf I was fighting the 3rd (possibaly last) boss and for some reason my health was staying the same for a lot of hits. then I suddenly died. Other then this the game is great!



Devilmay19Devilmay19

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2007

pimpin!

I agree with krugger, you should try to get into making DS games. This for example would be great if it were just a little bit longer



tHeWyLdCaRdtHeWyLdCaRd

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 13, 2006

Holy crap! This is one of the best games ever!

Superb work, man. Must have took you months to do this project! This should be Top 10 of all Flash Submissions ever! lol



left4nothingleft4nothing

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 3, 2010

why people saying 2nd boss is hard...

He Was Freakin Easy!!!!!!!But The Game Was Epic And Awsomness!!!Favd