Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 2, 2006 | 7:48 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 8, 2006
  • Daily Feature November 3, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

**FireFox users, this game plays MUCH FASTER on Internet Explorer!!
***Fingers hurt????
google "joy2key" its a Free program that lets you play flash games with your controller!! its the only way I play baron.

Based off of the Red Baron created by Me and my friends "The Carimando Bros" originally for a Shockwave RPG game called "Deim Requiem". Red Baron now stars in his own action beat-em-up game facing against enemies created by the Sprite winners of the "Animation Idol" contest , that was held on Mindchamber some time ago. The Programmer is none other than the newstart prodigy "FrostedMuffins" of newgrounds fame.
you can see all the contestants from the contest here
http://mindchamber.net/b
aron_contest/
there are over 14 unique characters many frame by frame, which is why the game is so large.

PS. I'm pretty proud of the third Boss animations, could you at least try to get to him before giving up? lawl

Also for people who are still having a hard time be sure to go over to my buddies blog: http://jakbaronking.newgr ounds.com/news/post/47300 0

jakbaronking is pretty much the best Red Baron player, ever.. and he's great with the tips

PPS: thanks to Jak and Croker for the awesome Baron Tribute: http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/471182

Reviews


LiCiLiCaLiCiLiCa

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 4, 2012

Wow, 2ND BOSS IS AN AS*HO*E!
If C-Combo breaker were here...
Anyway, great game!



jasonandpeterjasonandpeter

Rated 2 / 5 stars September 28, 2012

Graphics are a plus, it's certainly a colorful game that draws the eye. The limited attacks and minimal special leaves something to desire however. More than that, I want to mention the second stage boss with the scythe, it raises a valid issue of how blocking in this game typically does not seem to be effective. I understand you're supposed to gain distance from him and wait for him to throw his scythe, it's a simple tactic and something like that is expected for a second stage boss. The issue however is that once he starts in with his attack, that's it, you're done. Your blocking does nothing because his attack has exceeded the barrier of what the shield is supposed to block. You become a ragdoll and there is no escape. TL:DR Funny story, needs work on the collision detection.



WegraWegra

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 26, 2012

A crazy as hell old fashioned beat em up

Wow you guys really went all out on this game while the mechanics are a tad clunky the character design and animation is great and I even love the whole premise of some Medival times guy gets high and ends up killing everything. It's hard too but filled with a lot of cool stuff.

Keep it up guys!


People find this review helpful!

hank35hank35

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 26, 2012

i dd it i beat it


People find this review helpful!

Epicman34Epicman34

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2012

Nice game
but i beat it 4 times in 1 hour