Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 2, 2006 | 7:48 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 8, 2006
  • Daily Feature November 3, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

**FireFox users, this game plays MUCH FASTER on Internet Explorer!!
***Fingers hurt????
google "joy2key" its a Free program that lets you play flash games with your controller!! its the only way I play baron.

Based off of the Red Baron created by Me and my friends "The Carimando Bros" originally for a Shockwave RPG game called "Deim Requiem". Red Baron now stars in his own action beat-em-up game facing against enemies created by the Sprite winners of the "Animation Idol" contest , that was held on Mindchamber some time ago. The Programmer is none other than the newstart prodigy "FrostedMuffins" of newgrounds fame.
you can see all the contestants from the contest here
http://mindchamber.net/b
aron_contest/
there are over 14 unique characters many frame by frame, which is why the game is so large.

PS. I'm pretty proud of the third Boss animations, could you at least try to get to him before giving up? lawl

Also for people who are still having a hard time be sure to go over to my buddies blog: http://jakbaronking.newgr ounds.com/news/post/47300 0

jakbaronking is pretty much the best Red Baron player, ever.. and he's great with the tips

PPS: thanks to Jak and Croker for the awesome Baron Tribute: http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/471182

Reviews


psychoholiqpsychoholiq

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2008

ZOMG!!! Teabagged!

Awesome game. It hooked me from beginning till end. XD


People find this review helpful!

CrazyKeenerCrazyKeener

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 8, 2008

Great Game!!!

This game was awsome, with great game play and music.


People find this review helpful!

graffghostgraffghost

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 7, 2008

cool

a really nice fighter



DrakcoDrakco

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 7, 2008

death and destruction!

i had fun.
i got to kill things ^_^



Unkle-KrakerzUnkle-Krakerz

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 4, 2008

Rad Dawn...LOL

Wow, pretty great fighter I liked the stranged story and how it turns out and stuff, the only things I didn't like is that it kinda insits upon it's cartoony animation a lil' too much but still it is a helluva alotta fun.

Nice notourius MindChamber artowork with profesional game-programing, thatm is fucking sweet! The boss battles are a little too hard, though.

LOL: I heard about this game last year, But I didn't play it until now, the reason is because of the preloader load-up, it takes like 45 seconds for it to load up so all those times before I thought that my computer didn't have the right Flash player...or something, If I was just a lil' more patient....

~Krakerz


People find this review helpful!