Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 2, 2006 | 6:03 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place November 3, 2006
  • Weekly 5th Place November 8, 2006

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

(EDIT: Thanks for frontpage guys! Viva la Newgrounds!)
(EDIT: SAVE GAME FEATURE NOW ADDED!! While you wait for the newgrounds mod's to add the new version, heres one already uploaded!
www.gamegecko.com/botare
na2.php)

Hey guys
Back due to popular demand, it's BotArena2! The new game is filled with new features, such as improved AI, a wide array of weapons, new items types such as plating and chassis, more levels, better effects/sounds and smoother gameplay!

Strategically build and manage your team of bots, and work your way through all of the tournaments and earn the BotArena cup!

Reviews


chryoungchryoung

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 3, 2006

Pretty cool idea but crashes

I liked the concept and it had lots of promise. That horrendous AI that causes my bots to spin around in the corner while the other bot is getting reamed sucks. And after playing for a while the game crashed Firefox. Nice try though.


People find this review helpful!

Kaden056Kaden056

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 12, 2006

Good, but..

Good game, gets boring, and, I'm stuck on the ninth level. I can't figure out why, but, I cannot get past that level. Thus, the low grade. And, yes, I've been playing this for.. Roughly 2-3 hours.



El-GuapaduroEl-Guapaduro

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 6, 2006

Huge bug

It won't let me mount armor on it, even though the weight checks out. This happens with the beginning armor, making the first level impossible. Fix the bugs and this would surely receive a better score.



delta77delta77

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 5, 2006

complocated

This game wasnt great but pretty fun it would be funner if you had more interactivity enstead of watching them fight.



nos770nos770

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 30, 2007

It was....Ok.

I thought it was Ok. It bugged me that it didnt have anything to do with skill, just with having the right things.