Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 2, 2006 | 6:03 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place November 3, 2006
  • Weekly 5th Place November 8, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

(EDIT: Thanks for frontpage guys! Viva la Newgrounds!)
(EDIT: SAVE GAME FEATURE NOW ADDED!! While you wait for the newgrounds mod's to add the new version, heres one already uploaded!
www.gamegecko.com/botare
na2.php)

Hey guys
Back due to popular demand, it's BotArena2! The new game is filled with new features, such as improved AI, a wide array of weapons, new items types such as plating and chassis, more levels, better effects/sounds and smoother gameplay!

Strategically build and manage your team of bots, and work your way through all of the tournaments and earn the BotArena cup!

Reviews


OrcbusterOrcbuster

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 7, 2006

it was good...

It was quite good but for some reason after ten mi8nutes of this my browser shut down every time, and when your bot gets right up next to the enemy, their shots don't do any damage but the enemies does! I once lost a match because my super tough bot went too close. Aprt from those hugely annoying niggles it was quite fun.



Black-LabeledBlack-Labeled

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 6, 2006

it was ok

woulda been great if you controlled the bots... the way the game is makes it more of a game of luck. not too bad though.



MotherloadMotherload

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 4, 2006

Good game

That was good, my only problem is the crashes. :( It always crashes for me :( :( :(


People find this review helpful!

FanibleFanible

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 13, 2006

Very addictive

Finally beat the last boss. It took me a few hours to complete the whole game, but it was worth it, and it was well fun. Some are complaining about the difficulty, but I can see the unique strategy you've designed here and trying to make just the right team of bots. It's not always about how much power you have, and some battles may take a few retrys.

For those of you wanting to know the best way to kill the very last bots (Messiah, Savior), it's more about the strategy of your team and it's setup, than it is about your raw power. This took maybe a dozen do-overs, but the combo worked best for me:

-2 Chassis Akaumin "DLZ-250", Plating Chrometex "LIGHT ARMOR" and Weapon Zeni "PR5"
-2 Chassis Khacor "SMARTMOVE", Plating Overwatch "R200" and Weapon Circes "XT"

The do-overs are a given. You need the two plasmas to keep dealing damage, while you need to have your two healers healing not only them, but eachother. If your healers end up running themselves into a corner (or one dies early on), you'll probably end up losing. So, as said, you might have to start over a few times. Eventually you'll get JUST the right match, where your two healers stay near eachother, and atleast one of your plasma cannons.

And then you can bask in glory with your new cool weapons. Not that they'll do you much good considering there's no one else to fight after that.

My suggestion for the next one, would be bonus rounds after winning where you're able to setup 5 vs 5 matches and the like. The 105 weight minimum was a pain towards the end of the game, and getting 5 bots with high power would be cool.



DzyrafaDzyrafa

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 6, 2011

Better than worse....

I'm giving 8 because after some time it gets boring :(
And as some other ppl tink AI can be veeery irritating....