Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 2, 2006 | 6:03 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place November 3, 2006
  • Weekly 5th Place November 8, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

(EDIT: Thanks for frontpage guys! Viva la Newgrounds!)
(EDIT: SAVE GAME FEATURE NOW ADDED!! While you wait for the newgrounds mod's to add the new version, heres one already uploaded!
www.gamegecko.com/botare
na2.php)

Hey guys
Back due to popular demand, it's BotArena2! The new game is filled with new features, such as improved AI, a wide array of weapons, new items types such as plating and chassis, more levels, better effects/sounds and smoother gameplay!

Strategically build and manage your team of bots, and work your way through all of the tournaments and earn the BotArena cup!

Reviews


builderman1q2w3e4rbuilderman1q2w3e4r

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 14, 2010

cool!

awesome game


People find this review helpful!

Shadowguy94Shadowguy94

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 19, 2006

It Is a great game

This game is awesome. You did a nice job here. although the weight limitations really messed me up. I couldn't go to a certain level and had to take away some of the upgrades just so I could enter. but other than that, it has become one of my favorite games.

like someone else said i was dissapointed that it was controlled by AI but then realized I liked it! I give it 2 thumbs up!


People find this review helpful!

ftgambleftgamble

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 10, 2006

LOVED IT !!!!

i just loved that game, heard people complaining about lvl 7? had absolutely no trouble whit that, lvl 9 was a bit harsh but it was good like that so my own skill goes up in what weapons and armour ar best in what combination versus what enemy's

hoping to see a bot arena 3:), maybee 3d? on cd? :P



HeadlessroninHeadlessronin

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 6, 2006

I am very impressed

Ignore what the person before me said.

Quite honestly, i believe that the max weight system really added a level of balance that most ametuer-made games are severely lacking. now i'm not saying that it didn't make me frusterated as hell sometimes, but it was balanced, none-the-less. you couldn't just save up all your money and make your guys the best of the best by the 4th round, and even at the 6th or 7th, you still had to have a level of strategy in order to be able to compete.

very nicely done. just about the only thing i had a problem with is that the sounds tended to get a little repetetive by the last level, but even now, they all fit and i'm not sure what i'd change, so it is prolly more of an aesthetic thing more than anything.

again, good game.



AfroShineAfroShine

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 2, 2006

very good

this game is well made. but 1 problem is that it crashed a few times, as the guy bfore me said