Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 2, 2006 | 6:03 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place November 3, 2006
  • Weekly 5th Place November 8, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

(EDIT: Thanks for frontpage guys! Viva la Newgrounds!)
(EDIT: SAVE GAME FEATURE NOW ADDED!! While you wait for the newgrounds mod's to add the new version, heres one already uploaded!
www.gamegecko.com/botare
na2.php)

Hey guys
Back due to popular demand, it's BotArena2! The new game is filled with new features, such as improved AI, a wide array of weapons, new items types such as plating and chassis, more levels, better effects/sounds and smoother gameplay!

Strategically build and manage your team of bots, and work your way through all of the tournaments and earn the BotArena cup!

Reviews


Tyso-BinTyso-Bin

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 4, 2006

BattleBots, Yeah!

I really enjoyed this game. And by really enjoyed, I mean played for several hours until I finally beat it. It was challenging, putting the right weight combination of bots together to beat out the opponent, but in the end I realized it was completely awesome.

And to the previous poster- check your flash updates, dummy!



italian-dragon84italian-dragon84

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2006

Crash

Apparently this game has been crashing quite a bit for people. It's happened to me as well, and your save feature on your webpage doesn't do jack.

Apart from that, this game kicks ass. I just wish I could get through it.


People find this review helpful!

silent666silent666

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 3, 2006

arghhhhhh

ADD a conformation "Are you sure you want to sell your bot?"
Its happened to much :(

All good in other ways though


People find this review helpful!

BerderBerder

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 3, 2006

-

This game was good, but it really could have been better. First I think that using AI to control the bots is not a bad idea if the player also has the choice to manually control the bots. There are some games where you can write your own AI script for your bots--that would be awesome though I don't know if you can do it well in Flash. In general, the AI could definitely have been better. Some more effort on that would make it a lot less frustrating--a simple heuristic like "pick a target and stick with it" or "always shoot at the enemy with the lowest hit points" would make the game less frustrating. Also, THIS NEEDS A SAVE GAME FEATURE.

On to how I played the game. I beat the final level on my first try. I had 2 heavy bots with plasma cannon, and one lighter bot with the healing ray. It took some fine tuning to get this stuff light enough, but it worked great. By the way, here's a tip: the ultra-heavy weight division is not 100 pounds max, it's about 105 pounds max. Figuring that out was helpful.

Also, I think there should be a "no weight limit" mode, so you can pick the heaviest, most powerful team of 5 bots you can imagine.


People find this review helpful!

apeman73apeman73

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 3, 2006

good, but alas...

it fucking crashes and pushes me to acts of great violence


People find this review helpful!