Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 2, 2006 | 6:03 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place November 3, 2006
  • Weekly 5th Place November 8, 2006

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

(EDIT: Thanks for frontpage guys! Viva la Newgrounds!)
(EDIT: SAVE GAME FEATURE NOW ADDED!! While you wait for the newgrounds mod's to add the new version, heres one already uploaded!
www.gamegecko.com/botare
na2.php)

Hey guys
Back due to popular demand, it's BotArena2! The new game is filled with new features, such as improved AI, a wide array of weapons, new items types such as plating and chassis, more levels, better effects/sounds and smoother gameplay!

Strategically build and manage your team of bots, and work your way through all of the tournaments and earn the BotArena cup!

Reviews


fastman69fastman69

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 8, 2006

great

this was a great game the only problem i noticed was while the bots are fighting you have no control over them. it would be a little better if i was able to control them. but this was still a great game.


People find this review helpful!

not-all-therenot-all-there

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 8, 2006

good, but

it seemed rather random whether you would win or not, unless you completely outgunned the opponent, and even then, there was a slim chance your robots would faff about enough for the enemy to beat you. Also, this game keeps causing my browser to crash for some reason :S, which rather hampers things. Any clues as to why?



KurnalKurnal

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 8, 2006

meh pretty good

what i found annoying was that it was based on luck, like my robot was like pwning a robot and then my robot ran away :| </3 try and make it controlled or something, or you tell it what to do before the fight like a who to attack and stuff... anyhoo overall great game ^_^ i loved it ( except when i forgot to save.... twice! )



silverboisilverboi

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 8, 2006

awesome game... i just got to the gg my 2 bot&gt;all

pretty good game but u should add more strategic factors instead of leaving it mostly to luck. also you should add:

skirmish: you and computer get a set amount of gold
2 player: self explanatory
3 player:^^
open weight: no limit
subroutines: for example u could have 'hit and run', charge etc.
etc.



BlizzardPimpBlizzardPimp

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 8, 2006

They stop shooting

My bots love to stop shooting for some reason. They stop and I lose. Any chance of that getting fixed?


People find this review helpful!