Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 2, 2006 | 6:03 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place November 3, 2006
  • Weekly 5th Place November 8, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

(EDIT: Thanks for frontpage guys! Viva la Newgrounds!)
(EDIT: SAVE GAME FEATURE NOW ADDED!! While you wait for the newgrounds mod's to add the new version, heres one already uploaded!
www.gamegecko.com/botare
na2.php)

Hey guys
Back due to popular demand, it's BotArena2! The new game is filled with new features, such as improved AI, a wide array of weapons, new items types such as plating and chassis, more levels, better effects/sounds and smoother gameplay!

Strategically build and manage your team of bots, and work your way through all of the tournaments and earn the BotArena cup!

Reviews


LTmattLTmatt

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 8, 2006

nice really nice

dude I loved it it fuckin rocked!!!!!!



SoapurbSoapurb

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 8, 2006

Nice Try

Presentation is excellent, and it's a wonderful concept.

It's barely playable though, the later levels are extremely boring as it just comes down paying the entrance fee and hoping like hell that your bots wont act like complete morons (ie, healer charges into to pack headfirst, tank runs straight into a corner and is stuck there the whole match, and the bot with the best gun just spins in circles trying to shoot bots THROUGH the healer). 90% of the time this is the outcome, and given that some of the levels allow the computers bots to have access to better equipment.

I've never played the first one, but if this is IMPROVED ai... I'm glad I didn't.

I would recommend having settings for the bots, or a 4th component like a "AI disk" or some such thing, where you can give them a basic command like "Agressive" or "Support" because quite frankly at the moment you may as well flip a coin and call "heads" or "die".


People find this review helpful!

raspberry-pieraspberry-pie

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 8, 2006

the 2nd to last lvl is impossible

The second to last lvl is impossible please p.m me how to beat it just tell me exactly what armour chassis and wepon to use on how many bots and ill be good i gotta know i gotta! anyone hlp me plzzz!



PrvFoxPrvFox

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 8, 2006

love this game but....

i love this game still trying to compleet it.
it is just a shame you can't control the bots. i really hope that that is a new feature in part 3.



NrivaNriva

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 8, 2006

Loved it!

Great great game.

Just one thing - Since I can't control the bots, they sometimes use very very stupid stratagies. I.E in the 'Cleric' level, they continuted to attack the assualt bot instead of the healer, which made me lose quite a few times.
You should keep that in mind.