Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 2, 2006 | 6:03 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place November 3, 2006
  • Weekly 5th Place November 8, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

(EDIT: Thanks for frontpage guys! Viva la Newgrounds!)
(EDIT: SAVE GAME FEATURE NOW ADDED!! While you wait for the newgrounds mod's to add the new version, heres one already uploaded!
www.gamegecko.com/botare
na2.php)

Hey guys
Back due to popular demand, it's BotArena2! The new game is filled with new features, such as improved AI, a wide array of weapons, new items types such as plating and chassis, more levels, better effects/sounds and smoother gameplay!

Strategically build and manage your team of bots, and work your way through all of the tournaments and earn the BotArena cup!

Reviews


FlashFan2000FlashFan2000

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars July 14, 2009

Eh, couldn't get the game to even work.....

The game loads up fine, read the instructions, and the mount button does not work for me.. I can't even get started to even give a fair critique. I am following your instructions to the tee, what's up with that?

You'd think the controls would be simple. Buy your armor, hit the mount button, buy your weapon, hit the mount button.

Sad.



7303073030

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 21, 2009

first is much better

play the first 1 its much better

PROS
its still fun
has great options for your bots
kills a lot of time
good graphics

CONS
ai is horrible
they took out the option to tell ur bot wat to do
they took out the team health bar
nothing is really new
thers less level

thats why i recomend to just play the first not this game

HOW to make it better
bring back the original stuff
have like a mode wer u can control movement of ur bot
maybe a gun aim control
Better ai
more levels
more wepans



youngy22youngy22

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 29, 2009

Good

The AI is fairly poor even more so as the levels go on however the concept is great and despite that is still very entertaining


People find this review helpful!

fishstyxfishstyx

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2009

great

you have to consider the probability of winning each match, and consider the money that you are risking. sometimes you have to send in an unarmed bot to take fire but not add too much weight.


People find this review helpful!

NatNarNatNar

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars December 31, 2008

Not really good.

The bots were to dumb to know what to do. I did level 1 and beated it with the best weapons and 2 bots but when I did it again my best bot was away from the fight the whole time so the other one died and so did my best bot. There needs to be a way to let you control the bots so they dont wander around and then find out that everybody died. Im sorry its just the bots that figure out on there own on what to do is just bad. 2/5 5/10