Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 2, 2006 | 6:03 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place November 3, 2006
  • Weekly 5th Place November 8, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

(EDIT: Thanks for frontpage guys! Viva la Newgrounds!)
(EDIT: SAVE GAME FEATURE NOW ADDED!! While you wait for the newgrounds mod's to add the new version, heres one already uploaded!
www.gamegecko.com/botare
na2.php)

Hey guys
Back due to popular demand, it's BotArena2! The new game is filled with new features, such as improved AI, a wide array of weapons, new items types such as plating and chassis, more levels, better effects/sounds and smoother gameplay!

Strategically build and manage your team of bots, and work your way through all of the tournaments and earn the BotArena cup!

Reviews


DreamMaster632DreamMaster632

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 29, 2007

I liked it

I liked the game, but you couldn't edit the AI. I like games where weapons have little todo and it mostly depends on the user making the AI. I liked the weapons selection. The fighting was a little too random for me. But overall, it was a good robot game.

cheat from my friend Deo: Hold down the space bar and click new carrear to get all the weapons and get 1000000 in cash



oxnard5oxnard5

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 28, 2007

it's good but ridiculous

at some parts this game kinda sucks, not so much the game but a few aspects of it, like the strict weight limits, and the expensive parts. other than that it's pretty cool, i cant help but feel that the results of the battle are random, i win the same stage, with the same bots like 3 times in a row and then i lose the next 3 times, strange but maybe it's just the built in luck generator.



Chris20003Chris20003

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars March 1, 2007

interresting

I have one bone to pick, the fact that you cant tell them what to do what so ever is really a piss off like when the cleric is out healing knight and all you want your bots to do is go after cleric but you cant get them to. other than that its an interresting game.

gave 5/10 for that reason



VexrahVexrah

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 28, 2007

Difficulty

I cannot get passed the 4th level no matter what combination of bots I use. Otherwise it is an interesting game



MidgetHoboMidgetHobo

Rated 1 / 5 stars February 28, 2007

Not great

This would be away better if you could control the bots, otherwise its just pot luck.