Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 31, 2006 | 4:16 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 1, 2006
  • Weekly 2nd Place November 1, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Blockhead
    Blockhead Blockhead is just totally nuts!
  • Halloween 2006
    Halloween 2006 The collection of Halloween-themed submissions from 2006!

Author Comments

Blockhead, Episode 8: Ghostmas

Blockhead celebrates Halloween again. Uh oh!

Running Time: 7 minutes. So take a seat.

Looks like I made it in time for Halloween after all. Whew! Well, Merry Ghostmas everyone, and have fun tonight! OR ELSE!

Reviews


CoopCoop

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 31, 2006

Disturbing, yet hilarious

And a Merry Ghostmas to you as well, Michael!

This is a great animation, I never knew you had such a good singing voice. I'm almost tempted to go out and throw pumpkins at people's houses / cars / property myself, but since it's getting late, I won't bother... Next year, however...

The animation is awesome (I personally loved the death of the conscience again) and the concept is completely off the wall and once again, I'm running out of superlatives to describe how good this series really is.

I love the way that he gets around problems with life by simply being too dense to grasp the concept - something I occasionally wish I had

The one problem with this episode must be that by the sound of it, you have merged Halowe'en and Xmas, so does this leave us bereft of a Blockhead Xmas bonanza?


The-Swain responds:

I am pretty certain that Blockhead will be back for Christmas, and I've got a decent direction to go with the episode if he does. I just hope that when I read this review in January, I can look back and see that I was right!

The Conscience "death" was just a little flavor I threw in there for the heck of it; it didn't seem forced this time because I wasn't using it to resolve a problem. At least that's how I see it.

Also, I don't know about my singing voice, but I'll tell Blockhead you thought his was swell :D Though it's much easier to sing to a song you've written yourself, since I had my own vocals in mind when I wrote the sucker.


TrinidexTrinidex

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 31, 2006

Excellent as always.

Brilliant expansion on the series, the animation is a lot smoother than your previous one, keep up the good work, Michael. =D



Ku0Ku0

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 31, 2006

WOOT!!!

MERRY GHOSTMAS!!!!!Your best yet,Mr.Swain!



DarkagentxDarkagentx

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 31, 2006

This had everything!

An outstanding effort for halloween; especially given the time you did it in. Power animating indeed! And the song was quite clever too, but the highlight had to be the face he pulled on the family.

Merry Ghostmas!



RbyersRbyers

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 31, 2006

Yaaaaaa!!!!!

Youre awesome. This is my fav so far beside the Time Series you made. That was awesome. What day is it? It'll be funny to put on a calendar and see how many people get confused.