Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 31, 2006 | 4:16 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 1, 2006
  • Weekly 2nd Place November 1, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Blockhead
    Blockhead Blockhead is just totally nuts!
  • Halloween 2006
    Halloween 2006 The collection of Halloween-themed submissions from 2006!

Author Comments

Blockhead, Episode 8: Ghostmas

Blockhead celebrates Halloween again. Uh oh!

Running Time: 7 minutes. So take a seat.

Looks like I made it in time for Halloween after all. Whew! Well, Merry Ghostmas everyone, and have fun tonight! OR ELSE!

Reviews


TrinidexTrinidex

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 31, 2006

Excellent as always.

Brilliant expansion on the series, the animation is a lot smoother than your previous one, keep up the good work, Michael. =D



Ku0Ku0

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 31, 2006

WOOT!!!

MERRY GHOSTMAS!!!!!Your best yet,Mr.Swain!



DarkagentxDarkagentx

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 31, 2006

This had everything!

An outstanding effort for halloween; especially given the time you did it in. Power animating indeed! And the song was quite clever too, but the highlight had to be the face he pulled on the family.

Merry Ghostmas!



RbyersRbyers

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 31, 2006

Yaaaaaa!!!!!

Youre awesome. This is my fav so far beside the Time Series you made. That was awesome. What day is it? It'll be funny to put on a calendar and see how many people get confused.



Smoking-ChimneySmoking-Chimney

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 31, 2006

Another excellent 'Blockhead'!

I really love your work - so effortlessly you seem to move the characters and with a delightful charm you apply humour to the series. I have no doubt you will continue to make quality 'Blockhead's and good luck with all your animations. I know as a Flash animator/programmer the effort it takes to produce something like this; so well done!

~ The guys at SCPUK.


People find this review helpful!
The-Swain responds:

And I did the whole thing in a week, too! But that was after numerous script toss-outs, and I worked 30 hours straight from Monday afternoon to Tuesday night without a break just to get it done. That's what I call "power animating", haha.