Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 31, 2006 | 4:16 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 1, 2006
  • Weekly 2nd Place November 1, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Blockhead
    Blockhead Blockhead is just totally nuts!
  • Halloween 2006
    Halloween 2006 The collection of Halloween-themed submissions from 2006!

Author Comments

Blockhead, Episode 8: Ghostmas

Blockhead celebrates Halloween again. Uh oh!

Running Time: 7 minutes. So take a seat.

Looks like I made it in time for Halloween after all. Whew! Well, Merry Ghostmas everyone, and have fun tonight! OR ELSE!

Reviews


BerderBerder

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 31, 2006

Awesome

I want to have that tongue! Blockhead's like a superhero.



KupaManKupaMan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 31, 2006

Wow

One of the bigger problems I've had with the series was that the graphics were C average. This episode has really showed off some nice looking visuals. The lighting, the detail to backdrops, the characters, all much more greatly improved. Also, very funny. Probably the best Halloween toon this year, and probably my favorite episode of the series.


People find this review helpful!

barbiegoesbadbarbiegoesbad

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 31, 2006

yay, blockhead is back!

I loved the backgrounds. I adore the hearts on the walls, very cute. I loved the song, it's still stuck in my head! Good job on your new episode!



Ehwaz003Ehwaz003

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 31, 2006

OMG

That was terrific! I couldn't stop laughing. Blockhead really outdone himself this time. Keep up the good work, you are one of the top artists on this site and your getting better and better with each flash movie you make!


The-Swain responds:

Well, I think I would be worried if I was getting worse :D

But I did decide to put a little more work into how I was organizing my backgrounds, so I am glad it paid off!


BackAlleyLegendBackAlleyLegend

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 31, 2006

This series never dissapoints

Whenever an idiot breaks into song in a cartoon, it's really hit or miss. This was pretty damn good. I always love the conversations between Blockhead and the Conscience and I was laughing most of the way through. Nice touch with the alien joke at the very end. Ten out of ten and my continuing devotion to this series.


The-Swain responds:

The biggest problem I had with writing the song was that I had to keep Blockhead from sounding too intelligent. It's not just about basing it on an inane concept, but using a limited vocabulary for a character that can "barely form a coherent sentence". I can't rhyme for crap, so this was especially difficult!

And I'm thankful for your undying loyalty :D