Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 31, 2006 | 4:16 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 1, 2006
  • Weekly 2nd Place November 1, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Blockhead
    Blockhead Blockhead is just totally nuts!
  • Halloween 2006
    Halloween 2006 The collection of Halloween-themed submissions from 2006!

Author Comments

Blockhead, Episode 8: Ghostmas

Blockhead celebrates Halloween again. Uh oh!

Running Time: 7 minutes. So take a seat.

Looks like I made it in time for Halloween after all. Whew! Well, Merry Ghostmas everyone, and have fun tonight! OR ELSE!

Reviews


polystar-shadowpolystar-shadow

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 1, 2006

You're still amazing me more, Mr. Swain!

For ya'll out there that wanna sing it all day long. Here's the lyrics.

"Once upon a time,
In winterlands of snow there was a little town,
Of fifty folks or so but monsters were around,
A million years ago but they were not afraid,
Cause they all had Ghostmas Day!
On every other night they never made a sound,
When the sining birds when quiet and the sun went down,
Scary bats and pirates came out from the ground,
But they told them: 'Go away and don't come back It's Ghostmas Day!'
Never wait a moment when you share your love,
Below the shiny, sparkly lights that shine above!
But what you feel inside is not just love, persay,
Cause everyone is one on Ghostmas Day!
So give a little gift to everyone you knew,
And if you have a pumpkin they might like that, too.
And although you may scare them, they won't go away!
Because we all love on Ghostmas Day!"

I've been singing the song for the whole two days I've heard it. I keep on replaying the Ghostmas Carol when Blockhead 8 is done. I've got it in my head, you see? Right... there.

Swain, that was another amazing piece. All of us weren't really in suspense this time. Cause all the time you gauranteed to have it before Halloween. No detailed information or elsewhere.

And it's good to know that er... Blockhead sings well, too. I was amazed when Blockhead started singing.

I learned from him. He's smarter then you all think he is. He's just hiding it from all of you.

I can't wait what else is in store for us. I can't wait for the Blockhead Game. :D

-Polystar Shadow aka Toaster Time


People find this review helpful!

Sektor-ZSektor-Z

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2006

Great stuff!

Funny as usual, actually I just came today to check if there's a new blockhead episode and here it is :D Nice!



Kenshin-HakisakuKenshin-Hakisaku

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2006

HAPPY GHOSTMAS

Man, Blockhead is the Funniest Cartoon Figure Ever Made Haha He's Just so Darn Stupid and that's why we all Love Him xD.

Happy Ghostmas Swain!



CalveyCalvey

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 1, 2006

Merry Ghostmas

What's a Halloween without Blockhead? Probably a much safer and saner one by my books. Another very nice instalment and probably your most entertaining one yet.

The animation of each episode improves as the series continues. When you compare the artwork and animation of the current episodes to the first, you can the see the huge step forward you have made over the last year.

Vocals are just as off the wall as ever, the lines are somehow completely random but advance the story.
An interesting song number I must point out as well. I didn't know you could sing. A song is always risky, there has a 50-50 chance of falling flat, I’m glad to say that this is not the case here, it was quite entertaining.

Just one issue which I think was mentioned before. With the combined Blockhead 'Ghostmas' does this mean we will be deprived of a Blockhead Christmas special? At the rate you produce these cartoons I highly doubt it however.
Just tell me, how on earth does Blockhead get into a TV without breaking it?

Merry Ghostmas Mike.


People find this review helpful!

wtfyourfacewtfyourface

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2006

ahahah

oh michael swain, i love you. and i love blockhead just as much. i could not stop laughing.