Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 30, 2006 | 7:03 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick November 1, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Daily Day 3
    Daily Day 3 October 30th, 2006 brought us the third SS Daily Day!

Author Comments

This is definitely my greatest work yet. Dailytoons have come a long way from it's humble origins, and now, two years later, this is what we have to show for it: 300 cartoons.

This movie, inspired by The Atonement (ZekeySpaceyLizard) and 2001: A Space Odyssey, takes a great exploration into the role of man in space, and the universe. These are probably some of my greatest visuals to date. I'm certain you will all agree.

Reviews


SplurgleSplurgle

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2006

Truly, truly fantastic.

I am so proud to even WITNESS, the annual Dailytoon #300. You certainly have gone a long way, sir. For this I envy you. I love your humor, your mindless tweens, your 2 frame animations, EVERYTHING. I love the StarSyndicate! You guys are one of the best NG crews.

And I can't believe I was so late to review this.

5/5, Splurgle. A greatful SS fan. ;)



McPaperMcPaper

Rated 1 / 5 stars November 5, 2006

Poor

The introduction was boring and stale in my eyes, the music accompanied it boringly.

The graphics used where simple in my eyes and emulated no atmosphere or feeling. When we see the first see the spaceship maybe there was promise in something worth a 2/5 - but of course that was diminished by the following scene, it was all to sudden.

Then the final curtain being we see a crudly drawn penis and "nauseous" music playing. It was expected for someone who knew your goings on, frankly it has gotten stale, predictable and repititive.

If you wanted to insult people and cause the decline of this website go ahead and send a card to Mr. Fulp, Im sure he will reply. If you are angry at this websites "Tyranical Rule" go ahead and leave there are worst websites out there.

- McPaper

PS: Congratulations making #300 of this stuff.


TheStarSyndicate responds:

looks like someone doesn't understand sarcasm when they see it. its so great that we can pretend as though this website is "opressive" to us and piss so many people off, including NG staff, when in reality we couldn't care less. i thought you people would be able to tell that we don't give a shit based on the content of our flash.

that means we also don't care about making anything redeeming for our 300th episode. we would much rather make something that is in the true spirit of the star syndicate; a good old fashioned shock flash. the big floppy dic has been a staple of this season of dailytoons and a running inside joke on the SS forums, so once again that is there only for our personal amusement. we don't care what NG thinks of it.

and if you don't find wesley willis funny, i can't help you. your sense of humor must be broken or something.


gotflashgotflash

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2006

Neat!

A really decent beggining, heartwarming middle and the ending was a spectacular conclusion! Great work!


TheStarSyndicate responds:

space dogi


TheDerf882TheDerf882

Rated 2 / 5 stars November 4, 2006

Ugh...

It was very interesting at first.. a little slow and boring to wait for text.. I thought it was going to be something cool looking until the penis showed up... then it shot from being cool to being garbage.... the humor is old.


People find this review helpful!

b1g-4ss-m4nb1g-4ss-m4n

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 4, 2006

I'm going to guess...

the title of the closing song was "Suck a cheeta's dick." Anyway, looking forward to another 300 roflz and lolz.