Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 24, 2006 | 2:44 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 25, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Zelda
    Zelda Link and his misadventures have always made for some great spoofs and tributes.

Author Comments

Front page and 2nd place, thanks Newgrounds! W00t!!
Episode 4 now available.

Update 11/30/2006. Minor bugs and some grammatical errors have been fixed.

**Even if it was on Number 1 on the top 50 list for a day, I still appreciate the positive feedback that the episode has gotten.
Thank you guys so much!**

*For the people complaining about this flash being all talk and very little action: The idea of these Four Swords flashes was to focus on the Links arguing amongst one another due to their conflicting personalities in the story. This is why you see the 4 of them bitch all the time.*

Flash #20 Warning: Sprite Movie
This Flash is possibly around 14 minutes long (my longest and heaviest flash ever). Get some popcorn if you can.

After much demand, Episode 3 is here and with a major upgrade! Now with fixed audio and a menu screen.
I'm aware that some of the voice samples that I used don't have the same quality as the others, I hope it won't be much of a problem.

In ths episode, the Links attempt to go through the 1st dungeon, The Eastern Palace. Inside that palace, our heroes will go through some very awkward moments.

I'd like to thank the fans for their support and encouraging me to hurry up with this episode. Sorry I took so long, but my life has been getting rather complicated lately:
attending the university,finding another Job,mom going through surgery to get a tumor removed (thankfully she's fine now) and I'm gonna be an uncle soon.

All of these events left me with very little time to work on flash, but I'm not giving it up altogether. If I get more free time on my hands, I'll work on my next project,whatever it'll be.

I'd also like to thank Kagome for wanting to play Princess Zelda in this flash, Jon Houser for playing Link's Uncle, Mario Simic for Playing Vaati as well as Purple Link and Adam Goode for playing the Postman.

If you'd like to voice act in future episodes,E-mail Me and I'll try to find a part for you.I'd recommend that you find the time available to do your lines. This is the main reason why the FSM episodes frequently get delayed.
---I'm mainly looking for voice actors ages 15 and up.---

on another note, I named Link's Uncle "Alfon" in this flash. Though it's not his official name and was never mentioned in ALTTP, it is actually mentioned in the "Japanese voice acted story" from the "LoZ sound and drama" soundtrack. To download the track ,visit Zeldapower.com

That's all for now. Enjoy, vote fair and have fun!

Reviews


ricamortericamorte

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 24, 2006

Friggen Awesome!

That was SO worth waiting for! The text in the text-boxes could use a little adjusting to the actual dialogue, otherwise it's great! Keep it up, this series is awesome!


HadoukenDude responds:

I know, I do need to adjust the text dialogue. What happened was that I decided to rush things up a bit and I wasn't aware of the little errors that I made. I'll get them fixed sometime soon.

Thanks for the review.


Kid2WillKid2Will

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 24, 2006

yeah

badass dude, its alot better when there is more than one persons voice, or one person trying to be all the characters



mimic12455mimic12455

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 24, 2006

Hilarious!

I love the first boss, using the sounds from beavis was genius. And the part on Smoke stealing the mirror was great! Keep up the good work. :D



FighterspledgeFighterspledge

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 24, 2006

Well Produced Product!

This flash shows that not only are you proficent in the tools that you used to produce this flash, but you can also utilize the availible resources availible to you such as the Voice Acting Group and online music/SFX sources. The unique voices for each Link and the doctored sprite animations really are small details but really shows the attention to quality that is very apparent in your series. The jokes, BGM and SFX were well timed and executed as well. You can improve the overall product with improving the quaity of the VA's sound samples, which is difficult since every VA has different recording setups. You can hear it in the quality difference from Kagome's Zelda and Red Link's SpikethePenguin (But he executed his lines very well to his defense.) It may have taken a while to produce, but the end result is definately weekly reviewers material. Awesome Flash, you and your VA's did some real quality work and I look forward to seeing and hearing about your next projects!



Metalteeth9Metalteeth9

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 24, 2006

AWESOME!

That was a great flash. I cant wait for the next one.