Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 23, 2006 | 12:12 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 24, 2006
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 25, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

RAB16, which completely rocks, has aliens, and continues a lot of stuff from RAB14, is only currently available on the DVD (as is RAB9), because I'm a greedy asshole. Now that that's freely admitted and out of the way...

Good to be back to Newgrounds with another installment for your enjoyment! Hope you've got nothing going on for a while, because this one weighs in at a hefty 8 minutes, and you may want to watch it at least twice, too.

RAB17 marks the beginning of my new animation method where I can finally say I've scrapped paper for good. I'm still getting used to the Cintiq tablet but the production time is halved and the animation quality (such as it is) is increased. RAB was always a way for me to siphon off my filthy filth; get it out of my system, so I can keep my other professional works clean & free of titfucking aliens (for example). But RAB17 actually has a lot of crap in it that I'm proud of too, and I can thus actually say it's my favorite episode yet. OK, second favorite. I'll be the first to admit that nothing on Earth that I ever do will surpass the first RAB flick.

I know it's been six months since the last RAB film on Newgrounds. The DVD (and RAB16 which was still done using the painfully laborious old process of drawing everything on paper first), stole away my entire summer. It came out fantastic & was worth it though! I hope you agree if you decide to pick one up someday.

Reviews


TomTomTomTom

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 25, 2006

6 6's!! [6]

New graphics style and different voices??? wtf is happening to my beloved RAB's



zrazra

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 4, 2006

getting old

way to many episodes the only one i thought was actually really great was the first the others had a few things but this is trash



SlayerkidSlayerkid

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars August 6, 2007

alright, i guess :(

RAB episodes are always a treat... but this one was kinda lame
Sorry Dave *Thumbs down*



flameruler13flameruler13

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars October 24, 2006

Not your best

Sorry dave, i just dont think this is your best work. And you wanna know why its not your best work? Because its your best work. You tried way to hard. What happened to the good old crappy looking day. Everything used to be so simple. This is the very first RAB that i did not laugh out loud. I didnt find any of it funny. They all seem way to smart, the jokes arnt as good, and it looked better when it was all simple scribbles. The others had basically no plot, but thats what made them funny. This one had a plot, but it made no sence. Its too hard to pay any attention to the jokes when you are trying to understand the plot which never makes sence. I just think that you have lost the RAB touch. Your other movies were so perfect i cant even explain it. This was just another flash movie. I was so happy to see that there was a new one, but i am a little dissapointed.

No hard feelings,
~flame



sh4wsh4w

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars October 28, 2006

Worse than it's predecessors

Well, the graphics are improving all the time and I've been a fan of this series for quite a while, but this one was a bit of a letdown. My main problem with it was simply that it wasn't funny. The other episodes made me laugh out loud and I really enjoyed them. This was just relatively bland and not entertaining. I'm glad your series has improved so much in most aspects but I hope it can find it's way again and that the next one will be funny. If not, I think you should just stop making them, because it's best to quit while you're ahead.
Good luck.