Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 23, 2006 | 12:12 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 24, 2006
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 25, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

RAB16, which completely rocks, has aliens, and continues a lot of stuff from RAB14, is only currently available on the DVD (as is RAB9), because I'm a greedy asshole. Now that that's freely admitted and out of the way...

Good to be back to Newgrounds with another installment for your enjoyment! Hope you've got nothing going on for a while, because this one weighs in at a hefty 8 minutes, and you may want to watch it at least twice, too.

RAB17 marks the beginning of my new animation method where I can finally say I've scrapped paper for good. I'm still getting used to the Cintiq tablet but the production time is halved and the animation quality (such as it is) is increased. RAB was always a way for me to siphon off my filthy filth; get it out of my system, so I can keep my other professional works clean & free of titfucking aliens (for example). But RAB17 actually has a lot of crap in it that I'm proud of too, and I can thus actually say it's my favorite episode yet. OK, second favorite. I'll be the first to admit that nothing on Earth that I ever do will surpass the first RAB flick.

I know it's been six months since the last RAB film on Newgrounds. The DVD (and RAB16 which was still done using the painfully laborious old process of drawing everything on paper first), stole away my entire summer. It came out fantastic & was worth it though! I hope you agree if you decide to pick one up someday.

Reviews


MarthmanMarthman

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 23, 2006

"What is that, Metric?"

Another great episode Dave. Keep up the good work.

~ Zaver.



MattTheParanoidKatMattTheParanoidKat

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 23, 2006

Why do you continue to amaze me?

Dave, you're basically a god of flash, and this latest installment of RAB is phenominal. I really didn't expect it to end the way it did, making it a perfect halloween flash. The music was great, and you kept this series original. This flash is fucking hilarious, and should be watched by all. In short; amazing fucking flash.


People find this review helpful!

batosuaibatosuai

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 23, 2006

Yet another entertaining episode.

A fitting Holloween episode.
Keep pumping these out, they're funny as hell.



WindviperWindviper

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 23, 2006

Always was a fan

Each episode is as good as its last. Through all these episodes I never seen you take a dip in your animation. Very good.



CerealCereal

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 23, 2006

I remember saving the 5th one

I use to love this series so much in 03, It's a shame that these aren't on the top ten, instead there is shit is one their, this is quite funny, well done, I'm really no place to criticise some thing like this, it's perfect. I love man I really do


Dave responds:

Thanks for the save and for the long-time support!