Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 23, 2006 | 12:12 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 24, 2006
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 25, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

RAB16, which completely rocks, has aliens, and continues a lot of stuff from RAB14, is only currently available on the DVD (as is RAB9), because I'm a greedy asshole. Now that that's freely admitted and out of the way...

Good to be back to Newgrounds with another installment for your enjoyment! Hope you've got nothing going on for a while, because this one weighs in at a hefty 8 minutes, and you may want to watch it at least twice, too.

RAB17 marks the beginning of my new animation method where I can finally say I've scrapped paper for good. I'm still getting used to the Cintiq tablet but the production time is halved and the animation quality (such as it is) is increased. RAB was always a way for me to siphon off my filthy filth; get it out of my system, so I can keep my other professional works clean & free of titfucking aliens (for example). But RAB17 actually has a lot of crap in it that I'm proud of too, and I can thus actually say it's my favorite episode yet. OK, second favorite. I'll be the first to admit that nothing on Earth that I ever do will surpass the first RAB flick.

I know it's been six months since the last RAB film on Newgrounds. The DVD (and RAB16 which was still done using the painfully laborious old process of drawing everything on paper first), stole away my entire summer. It came out fantastic & was worth it though! I hope you agree if you decide to pick one up someday.

Reviews


Jesus-McChristJesus-McChrist

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 23, 2006

whoa

Sir, i have been a fan of RAB from the very get-go. i believe the series is hillarious in the extreme. but this episode. . . you have really outdone yourself this time. this is the best submission i have seen on newgrounds in quite a long while. hats off to you, good sir. thank you



links136links136

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 23, 2006

Great

That was an awsome plot twist, among the best i've ever seen. I really didn't see that coming, and it was funny!



ErtyguyErtyguy

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 23, 2006

Another one Hurray

That cartoon god. What is that metric?

Bravo and right when all the other acounts are being hacked. I thought i was going to get a whistle point but i got a luagh instead. but i dont quite get the cartoon. It confused me that they walked for 11 days while dying in a plane crash, then were able to touch doors and tables (lol) but not the person.

oh well I loved it anyway Huray for halloween



ScreamiNSemeNScreamiNSemeN

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 23, 2006

Fucking hilarious

Now that was fuckin funny. One of the best RAB episodes around.



Chrisseh-chanChrisseh-chan

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 23, 2006

Hooray!

This is quite possibly the best Halloween toon I've seen on Newgrounds all week. Heck, this is the best toon I've seen on here in a while, at least since the last Retarded Animal Babies episode I saw came out... Keep it up, I love it!