Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 21, 2006 | 5:44 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 22, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place October 25, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The game has a very simple premise: guide the character through a series of rooms. Solve a mini-puzzle within each room to advance.

If you need help, just google the words "Gateway" and "walkthrough", and give yourself a pat on the back for being lazy.

Reviews


KurayKilluaKurayKillua

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 14, 2007

Very nice

Like many here, I've played the second one first.
There was 1 thing that was a little annoying in here. I pretty much have to stand in front of an object for it to be close enough to do whatever I need to do. Like the balls puzzle. It's not much of a problem but constantly having to move my character, and can't really see if the one he's standing in front of has a ball placed yet.
And the last level was very interesting. I liked it. I thought it was simple to solve. Basically, each bulb flashes a # of times. All the numbers are unique, ranging from 1 to 6. Then, there's 6 possible colors on the ground. That's a huge clue there. I'm expecting Gateway III, and I think it'll be great. Hope to see it soon.
-k


People find this review helpful!

suicidalsqueegeesuicidalsqueegee

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 13, 2007

Nice =)

I've just played Gateway II before this, didn't make much difference. It was almost like a sequel. The "peeper" thing was kinda weird - there's a guy sleeping on the sofa, I look away then he's suddenly staring at me. Woah. I look away again and he's gone and written on the window - then it clicked. I couldn't figure the lightbulb one out though :(. Nice work though.



Naruto263Naruto263

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 13, 2007

nice job!

Sorry to say, I played the second one first...well, not really sorry, but anyways, great job with this game too! The only one that really tripped me up was the light bulb one, that was pretty crazy, however overall I would have to say that this game was pretty great but I somewhat liked the second one better sad to say. Can't wait for number III, I'll be waiting...



Person-no-0000001Person-no-0000001

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 13, 2007

Hands down AWSOME!!!!

I will never forget that peeper thing. I have one question though why was the order of colors in the last puzzle in that way? What was it supposed to represent? I dunno. I was just a little confused with that. But don't worry about that because I was playing this thing at 1:00 in the morning when my mind goes @.@. SWEET GAME!!!!



CaptainDude55CaptainDude55

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 12, 2007

yea

played the 2nd one first, didnt make any difference really

this one definitely is not a story line game, as the 2nd one is

also this is extremely short, hardest puzzle ever tho with the light bulbs