Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 21, 2006 | 5:44 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 22, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place October 25, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The game has a very simple premise: guide the character through a series of rooms. Solve a mini-puzzle within each room to advance.

If you need help, just google the words "Gateway" and "walkthrough", and give yourself a pat on the back for being lazy.

Reviews


suicidalsqueegeesuicidalsqueegee

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 13, 2007

Nice =)

I've just played Gateway II before this, didn't make much difference. It was almost like a sequel. The "peeper" thing was kinda weird - there's a guy sleeping on the sofa, I look away then he's suddenly staring at me. Woah. I look away again and he's gone and written on the window - then it clicked. I couldn't figure the lightbulb one out though :(. Nice work though.



Naruto263Naruto263

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 13, 2007

nice job!

Sorry to say, I played the second one first...well, not really sorry, but anyways, great job with this game too! The only one that really tripped me up was the light bulb one, that was pretty crazy, however overall I would have to say that this game was pretty great but I somewhat liked the second one better sad to say. Can't wait for number III, I'll be waiting...



Person-no-0000001Person-no-0000001

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 13, 2007

Hands down AWSOME!!!!

I will never forget that peeper thing. I have one question though why was the order of colors in the last puzzle in that way? What was it supposed to represent? I dunno. I was just a little confused with that. But don't worry about that because I was playing this thing at 1:00 in the morning when my mind goes @.@. SWEET GAME!!!!



CaptainDude55CaptainDude55

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 12, 2007

yea

played the 2nd one first, didnt make any difference really

this one definitely is not a story line game, as the 2nd one is

also this is extremely short, hardest puzzle ever tho with the light bulbs



SagewindSagewind

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 12, 2007

Great! but creepy...

Anyone else notice that this is like the sequel to Gateway 2? Well, not really. But theres Mike and Laura living together, and the gray dude that you controlled in gateway 2 is there too, yes I know he's the doctor, and yeah... oh and why did they let him live with them? lol, but anyway great games. I liked gateway 2 better, but the peeper (739339) thing, was awesome.

Graphics were awesome. They were simple, but fit in perfectly for both gateway games.
The style makes this game addicting and interesting. Loved it.
The sound was perfect, not too creepy, not too un-creepy.
I gave the violence a three cuz that guy popped out pretty violently...
Interactivity a 10. Nothing else needed to say, as it is a GAME not a VIDEO.
I gave the humor a 5 cuz the peeper thing was hilarious - made me jump, then i was cracking up.


People find this review helpful!