Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 21, 2006 | 5:44 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 22, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place October 25, 2006

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The game has a very simple premise: guide the character through a series of rooms. Solve a mini-puzzle within each room to advance.

If you need help, just google the words "Gateway" and "walkthrough", and give yourself a pat on the back for being lazy.

Reviews


BtasticBtastic

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 10, 2009

Creepy

The time I saw the dude at the window really spooked me.

There could have been a story line or something, and the puzzle with the two doors and the planks was just random.

Other than that, great game, and really atmospheric music.



VenomyzVenomyz

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2009

great game

very eerie music that actually had me with goosebumps.
the puzzle solving was unique .
the hardest part for me was the last level.
i had to use a walkthrough for that one.
everything else was genius.

Simple graphics yet capturing with a mystery to it.
great work.



doveeedoveee

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 23, 2009

we are all here because we played Gateway2?

how odd for a sequel to make its... prequal famous

anyway.. definately not as good as GW2 but still pretty good nonetheless

some parts are definately not self explanitory like the colour stage...
i thought u had to go by blue/orange/black (the colour of the blockmen on the TV)

its easy to see where GW2 got it's creep factor from.. lol
but the lack of storyline was... meh...
all the stages were too easy i must say...cept for the colour stage which was just unfair imo.

but seeing as how you already adressed those problems in GW2... meh i guess this review is pointless..

man you're awesome..
GW series is definately worth continuing :) i'd put it at the top of the point n click games ive played, together with zeebarf's games



howlite69howlite69

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 17, 2009

Great game!

Original, and plays well. Is there anything past the tv though? I'd like a resolution...


struma responds:

You can go beyond the TV.


AV-rogueAV-rogue

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2009

Scare!!

Nice and mysterious puzzle. :)