Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 15, 2006 | 5:03 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place October 16, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place October 18, 2006

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Thank you guys for all of your reviews so far! I never expected to make it to frontpage with my first submission!
Anyways, for everyone not able to view the credits at the start: The music is from Crono Cross; Time's Scar.

------------------------

This is a small story about how a couple got seperated from each other and died in solitude, but gained a second chance when they became the spirits residing over sound: the Echo.

It is actually my first handdrawn animation. I wanted to do something more artistic, and being partly inspired by Okami, this is what I came up with. It is my third piece with a certain type of spirit as the main subject, but since the others are all just drawings, you will have to visit my devart to view them:

http://crimson-diablos.d
eviantart.com

I was doubting whether or not to submit this on Newgrounds, and decided I should do it. I worked on it for 4 weeks, and finished it approximately 2 months ago. Anyways, even though there is no violence or whatever in it, I hope you guys still like it.

Reviews


RiftgardianLegendaryRiftgardianLegendary

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 22, 2006

Well done hombre :)

Nice piece of work you got there man, keep it up. I espescially liked the backing track, kudos to the composer, I didn't catch the name of the guy who wrote it but there ya go.

Oh, and to the dumbass who reviewed before me, like it says at the end of the movie,

"As long as there is a sound to give, there will be a receiver".

Are you blind as well as stupid? You could have probably guessed what the story was about, a woman is calling through the medium of sound to her love, as I am calling through the medium of text to tell you that you are a dumbass.


People find this review helpful!

The-Burger-KingThe-Burger-King

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars October 22, 2006

well... uml.. how to put this nicely?

it was cool but it would have been a lot cooler if it actualy hade a freakin story to it.



Hitman15Hitman15

Rated 0 / 5 stars October 22, 2006

too boring

sorry ti was just to boring



ajaystylesajaystyles

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2006

i have never been sooo amazed

this movie is the greatest movie ever and im always givin bad reviews but this deserves my blessing!



King-NKing-N

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2006

Incredible

I would love to see more like this.