Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 15, 2006 | 5:03 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place October 16, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place October 18, 2006

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Thank you guys for all of your reviews so far! I never expected to make it to frontpage with my first submission!
Anyways, for everyone not able to view the credits at the start: The music is from Crono Cross; Time's Scar.

------------------------

This is a small story about how a couple got seperated from each other and died in solitude, but gained a second chance when they became the spirits residing over sound: the Echo.

It is actually my first handdrawn animation. I wanted to do something more artistic, and being partly inspired by Okami, this is what I came up with. It is my third piece with a certain type of spirit as the main subject, but since the others are all just drawings, you will have to visit my devart to view them:

http://crimson-diablos.d
eviantart.com

I was doubting whether or not to submit this on Newgrounds, and decided I should do it. I worked on it for 4 weeks, and finished it approximately 2 months ago. Anyways, even though there is no violence or whatever in it, I hope you guys still like it.

Reviews


darkcloud4zeldadarkcloud4zelda

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2008

Speechles...

I'm in awe and amazemnt. Your'e EXCELLENT!



Gr1mSynGr1mSyn

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2008

wow that was cool

I definitely see Okami in it. That was really good too--i like the brush technique and everything. I'm only in the middle of my first Okami playthrough, and I understand why it's so great (i didn't have a system that the game was on) anyway, awesome job!



gamesbondgamesbond

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 30, 2008

Okami-Inspired Animation is Epic!

After beating the game twice, I feel amazed by the animation. It probably took you days getting the brush work right. It feels artistic and the colors were just right. You better make more flash animations to make Amaterasu happy :D



ChickengunChickengun

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 12, 2008

My jaw dropped..

I've seen some good flash animations in my time and I have to say this one touched me deeply. It has obvious talent behind it and the music suited it perfectly. Kudos to you friend... heres a 10 since there isnt an 11.



hoodpruhoodpru

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 8, 2008

love it

10/10 lol this is one of the best flashes to hit new grounds...i dont think any one will be able to match this well except for you