Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 15, 2006 | 5:03 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place October 16, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place October 18, 2006

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Thank you guys for all of your reviews so far! I never expected to make it to frontpage with my first submission!
Anyways, for everyone not able to view the credits at the start: The music is from Crono Cross; Time's Scar.

------------------------

This is a small story about how a couple got seperated from each other and died in solitude, but gained a second chance when they became the spirits residing over sound: the Echo.

It is actually my first handdrawn animation. I wanted to do something more artistic, and being partly inspired by Okami, this is what I came up with. It is my third piece with a certain type of spirit as the main subject, but since the others are all just drawings, you will have to visit my devart to view them:

http://crimson-diablos.d
eviantart.com

I was doubting whether or not to submit this on Newgrounds, and decided I should do it. I worked on it for 4 weeks, and finished it approximately 2 months ago. Anyways, even though there is no violence or whatever in it, I hope you guys still like it.

Reviews


IridisIridis

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 19, 2006

Very heartfelt and emotional

I really enjoyed this, it was a brilliant work, with how it looks like it is animated on ancient paper, and then the final flowing of colour at the end to finish it, marvellous.



SilveySTARDustSilveySTARDust

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 19, 2006

Sweet

That Crono Cross intro pumped me up so much for that game. I thought the animation was beautiful, but I thought of Crono and the journey through that game the entire time. Excellent choice of music.



SynnAstyrSynnAstyr

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 19, 2006

hsalfnikufecin

Excellent work man, just excellent. Not much more I can say



TheBlueDragoonTheBlueDragoon

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2006

whats the song?

i really liked the music, what song is that?



EternalRabbitEternalRabbit

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2006

awesome!

your graphics were undeniably the best i have ever seen... although your style was original, i really liked it because it was basic, yet it conveyed the message probably in the best way possible. i loved the music, which added to the message of the movie and the intro when the scene was first being drawn was really well executed as well! awesome work!