Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 15, 2006 | 5:03 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place October 16, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place October 18, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Thank you guys for all of your reviews so far! I never expected to make it to frontpage with my first submission!
Anyways, for everyone not able to view the credits at the start: The music is from Crono Cross; Time's Scar.

------------------------

This is a small story about how a couple got seperated from each other and died in solitude, but gained a second chance when they became the spirits residing over sound: the Echo.

It is actually my first handdrawn animation. I wanted to do something more artistic, and being partly inspired by Okami, this is what I came up with. It is my third piece with a certain type of spirit as the main subject, but since the others are all just drawings, you will have to visit my devart to view them:

http://crimson-diablos.d
eviantart.com

I was doubting whether or not to submit this on Newgrounds, and decided I should do it. I worked on it for 4 weeks, and finished it approximately 2 months ago. Anyways, even though there is no violence or whatever in it, I hope you guys still like it.

Reviews


BozanimalBozanimal

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 20, 2006

Great concept, great execution, feel good flick

Everyone should watch this who is considering submitting an animation. This flash had 1) A great concept 2) Its own unique style 3) Strong artwork. Excellent timing, and the color was used to affect, rather than effect. One qualm: The walk/run cycle of the male lead could be redone. His weight needs to shift from one foot to the other, and he doesn't bounce enough. Google walk-cycle and animation for some tips. I really, really enjoyed this.


People find this review helpful!

LJ-RemixLJ-Remix

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 20, 2006

To not like this is to not like art or sound.

It was a very good flash from beginning to end, it was slow at first but then you could see everything come together. It even had a message in it that I liked.



Yuken-chanYuken-chan

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2006

Dropping Tears...

I really liked the movie a lot! Man, I usually view some flash here at Newgrounds, and for me your movie is the best of all. It is really poetic, have an epic scent... Can't really describe... Your stile really surprised me. Keep up the good work, man!



chainedfleshchainedflesh

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2006

Definitely one of the better submissions

I saw this and was duly impressed. You have a genuine flair for telling a story...and your transitions were so smooth! The background was so beautiful (I think it was a shame you chose to colorize it at the end though even though it did drive the end's feeling. But that is not a complaint about this...just a personal wish.)
I'll be keeping an eye on your account and hoping you submit more like this!



Angel823Angel823

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2006

Beautiful

I use NG all the time, but I seriously just joined the site to rate this submission. I LOVED it. I had tears at the end.