Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 20, 2006 | 2:12 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 21, 2006
  • Weekly 5th Place September 27, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

Here's a weird one for you all! Hoverton is a recluse robot who lives in a cabin near the woods. And we all know that meteor-ships carrying massive alien robots usually land out there. Trust me. It's happened plenty of times. Hope you enjoy it.

(Low quality seems to run the best. Also, leave a review!)

Reviews


VerdestVerdest

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2006

Just great

All I can say was the animation kicked ass, and the punch line did too.

Overall the animation was smooth, and the sound was incredible.

If you could make a tutorial or something on how you animate, I'd praise you forever, because my styles take up too much file size, and otherwise are horrible.


Falconer02 responds:

Hey thanks a lot. I'm glad a lot of people are enjoying it. I'm not sure if I should make a tutorial about it...it might take a while to make. But if you're interested, I could send you an .fla file with one or two scenes in it so you could look it over. Email or aim me if you want.


BukkaroooBukkarooo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 24, 2006

Haha

That was funny. "At least I learned a very important lesson. That... uhhh.... Well, I guess I didn't learn anything, I just have a lot of unanswered questions. Like, how could that small amount of oil fuel that big of a rocket? Oh God!!" I really liked his voice too.

9/10



bladeofluigibladeofluigi

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 24, 2006

I was hoping for a story...

This was smart, 'How could such a small amont of oil fuel that big of a robot?'
Your answere was 'who cares'



Truthseeker25Truthseeker25

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2006

Great work

"How could that small amount of gas fuel that big a ship....." I loved it, very funny and very orginal.


Falconer02 responds:

Thanks! Glad you enjoyed it.


orkbrother-1orkbrother-1

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 24, 2006

Good, but doesn't deserve its position

i liked the 3d feeling you get with this animation and i loved the way u put personlity to a machine and the way u made it move as well. I just didn't like the ending and ,eventhough i think it would be a cool animation in your animation recorsds i just don't think that it deserves front page.