Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 20, 2006 | 2:12 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 21, 2006
  • Weekly 5th Place September 27, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

Here's a weird one for you all! Hoverton is a recluse robot who lives in a cabin near the woods. And we all know that meteor-ships carrying massive alien robots usually land out there. Trust me. It's happened plenty of times. Hope you enjoy it.

(Low quality seems to run the best. Also, leave a review!)

Reviews


Nick-ShooterNick-Shooter

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 29, 2008

Nice.

Great animation. I too animate on Flash, so I really apreciate the effort put into this. The humor could've been a little better, but it was entertaning. The giant robot looked really cool and was animated very fluidly. The main character's voice was kinda... I dunno, but it just wasn't very convincing. On the other hand the sound effects were top notch. I hope to see more of your quality animations on Newgrounds.


People find this review helpful!

RoninRobotRoninRobot

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 15, 2008

Award for Best Sound

Great art and animation, but even better sound. You spent some time and it shows.



5thAce5thAce

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2008

26 miles to the gallon!!!!

nice vid looking forward to futher submisions



skullcoskullco

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 15, 2008

Well presented and funny

It reminded me of War of the Worlds with a robotic Comical Twist! nice animation by the way, good job!


People find this review helpful!
Falconer02 responds:

Thanks!


ToyboatToyboat

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 22, 2007

Okay

The animation was good but the voice was terrible. I know its a robot and all but it just sounded bad.


People find this review helpful!
Falconer02 responds:

Thanks for the review. Glad you liked the movements. At the time I didn't have decent recording equipment so the voices didn't come out as well as I had hoped. Ah well. But now people think your review is pointless, which ticks me off. That's NG for ya! Anything rated below a 7 = USELESS REVIEW!